## **EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES**

## LIVESTOCK HEALTH ADVISORY COUNCIL

## §267.2

Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.5323

Name	City	Term Ending
Bernie Beckman	.Dallas Center	June 30, 2024
Lillie Beringer	.Cascade	June 30, 2024
Rodney Fleming	.Murray	June 30, 2024
John Greving	.Manning	June 30, 2024
John Hicks	.Carroll	June 30, 2024
Gregg Hora	.Fort Dodge	June 30, 2024
Lee Maassen	.Maurice	June 30, 2024
Jamie Schmidt	.Garner	June 30, 2024
Trent Thiele	.Elma	June 30, 2024
Matt Winters	.Volga	June 30, 2024

## Nonvoting members

Mariah Busta, Executive Director, Iowa State Dairy Association

Zoey Dinkla, Iowa Pork Producers Association

Dan Grooms, Dean of Veterinary Medicine, College of Veterinary Medicine,

Iowa State University

Gretta Irwin, Executive Director, Iowa Turkey Federation

Jeff Kaisand, State Veterinarian

Kevin Stiles, Executive Director, Iowa Poultry Association, Iowa Egg Council

Randall Vos, Iowa Sheep Industry Association

Randy Wheeler, Iowa Veterinary Medical Association

Qijing Zhang, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies,

College of Veterinary Medicine, Iowa State University

The Livestock Health Advisory Council (LHAC) was created in 1977 to strengthen Iowa's animal agriculture industry as a cooperative effort between Iowa livestock industry stakeholders, the state of Iowa, and the Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine. LHAC is funded through state-funded education appropriations. LHAC-funded research grants provide seed money to advance the health, well-being, and profitability of Iowa's \$32.6 billion livestock production industry. Research priorities are set by producers each year based on current challenges.