## EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

## COMMISSION OF LIBRARIES

§8A.203

Department of Administrative Services, Miller State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 800.248.4483

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Brandon Denner	Waukee	April 30, 2025
Carrie Falk	Clarinda	April 30, 2024
Mindy Reimer	Elkader	April 30, 2025
	Ankeny	
Robert Gast, designee of the Iowa Supreme Court		Statutory
Adam Steen, Director, Department of Administrative Services		

The Iowa Commission of Libraries is responsible for seeing that the State Library fulfills its mission to advocate for Iowa libraries and promote excellence and innovation in library services in order to provide statewide access to information for all Iowans. The Governor-appointed, nine-member commission has rulemaking authority for the department and advises the department and the State Librarian concerning library services duties.