## EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

## COUNCIL ON HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

## §217.2

Department of Health and Human Services, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.5455

Name	City	Term Ending
Rebecca Peterson, Chair	Clive	April 30, 2025
Eldora "Kay" Fisk	Mount Vernon	April 30, 2029
Monika Jindal	Tiffin	April 30, 2025
Kimberly Kudej	Swisher	April 30, 2029
Skylar Mayberry-Mayes	Des Moines	April 30, 2027
Samuel Wallace	Des Moines	April 30, 2027
John "Jack" Willey	Maquoketa	April 30, 2029
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly		
Senate		
Jeff Edler	State Center	January 12, 2025
Sarah Trone Garriott	Waukee	January 12, 2025
House		
Heather Matson	Ankeny	January 12, 2025
Ann Meyer	Fort Dodge	January 12, 2025

A seven-member Council on Health and Human Services, appointed by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate, serves in a policymaking capacity for all department services, and in an advisory capacity to the Governor and the director. In addition to the seven voting members appointed by the Governor, membership of the council also includes four legislators as ex officio, nonvoting members. Legislative appointments are made by the Majority Leader of the Senate, the Minority Leader of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.