## ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMISSION

§455A.6

Department of Natural Resources, Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.725.8200

Name	City	Term Ending
Harold Hommes, Chair	Windsor Heights	April 30, 2025
Rebecca Dostal	Traer	April 30, 2027
Amy Echard	Farmersburg	April 30, 2027
Patricia Foley	Huxley	April 30, 2025
Lisa Gochenour	Logan	April 30, 2025
Mark Allen Stutsman	Riverside	April 30, 2025
Kyle Tobiason	Center Junction	April 30, 2027
Roger Zylstra	Lynnville	April 30, 2027

The Environmental Protection Commission (EPC) is a panel of nine citizens, appointed to four-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The EPC works with the Environmental Services Division of the Department of Natural Resources and provides policy oversight over Iowa's environmental protection efforts. Some of the substantive work of the commission includes hearing appeals as well as reviewing and approving administrative rules, contracts, and annual budgets. Meetings are typically conducted on the third Tuesday of the month.