## EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

## COMMISSION OF DEAF SERVICES

## §216A.113

Office of Deaf Services, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.3164 or 888.221.3724

Name	City	Term Ending
Telina McKenna-Quintana, Chair	Waterloo	April 30, 2025
Cassie Alexander	Marion	April 30, 2027
Tina Caloud	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2024
Joseph Featherstone	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2027
Brian Gongol	West Des Moines	April 30, 2025
Christopher Johnson	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2024
Jillyn Kaufman	Eldridge	April 30, 2024

## The commission is required to do the following:

- Study the changing needs and opportunities for the deaf and hard-of-hearing people in this state.
- 2. Serve as liaison between the office and the public, sharing information and gathering constituency input.
- 3. Recommend to the Human Rights Board for adoption rules pursuant to Iowa Code chapter 17A as it deems necessary for the commission and office.
- 4. Recommend executive and legislative action to the Governor and General Assembly.
- 5. Establish advisory committees, work groups, or other coalitions as appropriate.