EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

COUNTY FINANCE COMMITTEE §333A.2

Department of Management, State Capitol, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.3078

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Jenny Blankenship	Clive	April 30, 2025
	Carson	
Kourtney Irlbeck	Carroll	April 30, 2025
3	Harlan	
Amanda Waske	Tingley	April 30, 2027
	Rockwell	
Mark Edelman, operations research analyst		Statutory
Ernest Ruben, designee of Auditor of State		

The County Finance Committee was created by the General Assembly and is responsible for providing advice on county financial reporting and budgeting forms and other areas of county finance. The committee consists of eight members, six of whom are appointed by the Governor. Five of the Governor-appointed members are elected county officials who represent counties of varying populations, and one member is a certified public accountant experienced in governmental accounting. The Auditor of State or a designee is also a member of the committee, and the Legislative Council appoints an operations research analyst.