EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

COMMISSION ON COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCIES §216A.92A

Community Action Agencies Division, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.3861

Name	City	Term Ending
John Murphy, Chair	Dubuque	April 30, 2026
Bobbi Baker-Maynes	Corning	April 30, 2024
Kevin Brown	Spencer	April 30, 2026
		April 30, 2024
Eugene Kiruhura	Urbandale	April 30, 2026
Amanda Peterson	Le Mars	April 30, 2026

The Commission on Community Action Agencies is comprised of nine governor-appointed members who are confirmed by the Senate and serve three-year terms. One-third of the members are elected officials; one-third are representatives of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, and educational organizations, or other major interest groups; and one-third have incomes at or below poverty level, according to federal guidelines.