EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

CITY FINANCE COMMITTEE §384.13

Department of Management, State Capitol, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.3705

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Lisa Fraiser	Newton	
Steve Gerdes	Ankeny	April 30, 2024
Dawn Meyer	Manning	June 30, 2026
Timothy Stiles	Altoona	April 30, 2024
Darryl Ten Pas	Sioux Center	April 30, 2024
Carrie Kruse, designee of Governor		Statutory
Michelle Meyer, designee of Auditor of State		

The City Finance Committee was created by the General Assembly and is responsible for providing advice on city financial reporting and budgeting forms, and other areas of city finance. The committee consists of eight members, seven of whom are appointed by the Governor. Five of the Governor-appointed members are city finance officers who represent cities of varying populations, one member is a certified public accountant experienced in city accounting, and one member is a designee of the Governor. The Auditor of State or the Auditor's designee is also a member of the committee.