CAPITOL PLANNING COMMISSION

§8A.371

Department of Administrative Services, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515.281.7259

Name	City	Term Ending/Type
Annette Renaud, Chair	Ankeny	April 30, 2026
Matthew Davis		
Carol Grant	West Des Moines	April 30, 2025
Malcolm Hankins	Des Moines	April 30, 2025
Brett Seelman	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2027
Adam Steen, Director, Department of Administrative Services Statutory		
Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly		
	Senate	
Carrie Koelker	Dyersville	January 12, 2025
Janet Petersen	Des Moines	January 12, 2025
House		
Sean Bagniewski	Des Moines	January 12, 2025
Jacob Bossman	Sioux City	January 12, 2025

The Capitol Planning Commission was established by the General Assembly in 1959, and is composed of legislators, Iowa citizens appointed by the Governor, and the Director of the Department of Administrative Services or the director's designee. The commission's purpose is to advise on the location of statues, fountains, and monuments, and the placing of any additional buildings on the State Capitol grounds, as well as other aspects of the development of the State Capitol grounds.