## 911 COMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL §34A.2A, 34A.15

Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, 7900 Hickman Road, Suite 500, Windsor Heights 50324-1824; 515.725.3231

Name	Туре
Rob Rotter, designee of Iowa State Sheriffs' and	
Deputies' Association, Chair	Statutory
Tracey Bearden, designee of Iowa Emergency Management Directors	-
Association	
Mike Bryant, designee of Iowa Professional Fire Fighters	Statutory
Rob Dehnert, designee of Iowa Emergency Medical Services	
Association	Statutory
George Griffith, designee of Iowa Association of Chiefs	
of Police and Peace Officers	Statutory
Chris Jasper, designee of Iowa Chapter of the	
National Emergency Number Association	Statutory
Jeff Miller, designee of Iowa Geographic Information Council	Statutory
Richard Pierce, designee of Commissioner of Public Safety	Statutory
Joe Sargent, designee of personal communications service providers	Statutory
Cara Sorells, designee of Iowa Association of Public Safety	
Communications Officials	Statutory
Taylor Teepell, designee of Iowa Telephone Association	Statutory
Adam Welp, designee of Iowa Telephone Association	Statutory
Steve Zimmer, designee of cellular telephone service providers	Statutory
Ex officio, nonvoting member	
Rob Sand, Auditor of State	Statutory

The council is composed of a variety of members who represent the public safety disciplines and phone service providers. The members are appointed by their respective organizations as identified in Iowa Code section 34A.15.

The council provides advice and recommendations to the director and 911 Program Manager on the implementation and ongoing operation of 911 emergency communications within Iowa.