COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND

§216B.2

Department for the Blind, 524 Fourth Street, Des Moines 50309-2364; 515.281.1333 or 800.362.2587

| Name | City | Term Ending |
|--|--------------|----------------|
| Sandra J. Ryan, Chair | Ames | April 30, 2021 |
| Ryan Brems | Cedar Rapids | April 30, 2020 |
| Joseph Van Lent | Des Moines | April 30, 2022 |
| The Commission for the Blind consists of three members appointed by the Governor for three-year | | |
| terms and confirmed by the Iowa Senate. The commission determines the policies and programs that | | |

shall be carried out by the Iowa Department for the Blind.