## Senate Resolution 106 - Introduced

PAG LIN

S.R. \_\_\_\_\_ H.R. \_\_\_\_\_

1 1 SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1 BY DOTZLER, HARTSUCH, and NOBLE 2 3 A Resolution to recognize the Iowa Small Business 1 Development Centers and honor 2007 award winners 1 4 1 5 Anna Bradley and Marguerite White. 6 WHEREAS, since 1981, the Iowa Small Business 7 Development Centers have provided expert and 1 1 1 8 confidential business counseling services and training 9 workshops to entrepreneurs in all 99 Iowa counties; 1 1 10 and 1 11 WHEREAS, the Iowa Small Business Development 1 12 Centers provide a wide variety of services to foster 1 13 the growth of Iowa business, including one=to=one 1 14 professional business counseling; learning 1 15 opportunities == workshops, courses and classes, 1 16 internet=based learning, telephone and e=based 1 17 contact, and print and electronic materials; resource 1 18 connections == financing sources, state and federal 1 19 programs, associations, databases, local and regional 1 20 programs, host institutions, and communities; and 1 21 specialty programs and assistance == business 22 succession, market research, strategic planning, 1 1 23 MyEntreNet, introduction to international business, 1 24 and community building; and 25 1 WHEREAS, the Iowa Small Business Development 1 26 Centers have announced the 2007 award winners for its 26 Centers have announced the 2007 award announced the 2007 awards; and 27 two special entrepreneur of the year awards; and 28 WHEREAS, Anna Bradley, Chief Executive Officer of 29 Criterion 508 Solutions, Inc., is the 2007 Deb Dalziel 1 1 1 30 Woman Entrepreneur Achievement Award winner, an award 1 2 1 which honors an Iowa woman entrepreneur who has 2 2 significantly changed or improved her life and the 2 3 lives of others; and 4 WHEREAS, Marguerite White has been selected to 5 receive the Neal Smith Award, an award named in honor 2 2 2 6 of the long=serving Iowa congressman, given to an Iowa 2 7 entrepreneur who has been in business a minimum of 8 three years and has been significantly assisted by an 9 Iowa Small Business Development Center; NOW THEREFORE, 2 2 2 10 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE, That the Senate 2 11 honors award winners Anna Bradley and Marguerite White 2 12 and congratulates them on their success, and 2 13 recognizes and expresses its thanks to the Iowa Small 14 Business Development Centers for their ongoing work in 2 2 15 making Iowa a better place to live and work. 2 16 LSB 6503SS 82 2 17 jr/rj/24