5.4/8/99 Do Pass 5.4/26/99 adopted RULES & ADMINISTRATION

FILED APR 6 1999

	1.7
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. K
2	BY DVORSKY, BOLKCOM, JUDGE, DEARDEN, DELUHERY,
3	HORN, KIBBIE, FRAISE, GRONSTAL, FINK, HAMMOND,
4	McCOY, HARPER, FLYNN, SOUKUP, SHEARER, SZYMONIAK,
5	CONNOLLY, McKIBBEN, BEHN, KING, VEENSTRA, REDFERN,
6	HEDGE, ANGELO, DRAKE, JENSEN, RITTMER, TINSMAN,
7	SCHUERER, REDWINE, GASKILL, SEXTON, and BLACK
8	A Senate Resolution congratulating the University
9	of Iowa Hawkeyes Wrestling Team.
10	WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa are thrilled that the
11	University of Iowa Wrestling Team, in Head Coach Jim
12	Zalesky's second season, won the NCAA Division I
13	Wrestling Tournament; and
14	WHEREAS, the fans of the University of Iowa
15	Wrestling Team wish to applaud the individual
16	wrestlers of the team for their stunning season this
17	year, especially the following wrestlers for their
18	performance at the NCAA Tournament: Doug Schwab for
19	placing first in the 141 lbs. weight class, T. J.
20	Williams for placing first in the 149 lbs. weight
21	class, Lee Fulhart for placing second in the 197 lbs.
22	weight class, Eric Juergens for placing third in the
23	133 lbs. weight class, and Jamie Heidt for placing
24	eighth in the 157 lbs. weight class; and
25	WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa also wish to
26	congratulate the University of Iowa Head Wrestling
27	Coach Jim Zalesky for an outstanding coaching
28	performance and his second straight NCAA Division I
29	Wrestling Tournament Championship in this, his second
3 U	casen as Hoad Coach. NOW THEREFORE

SR13

```
BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE, That Coach Jim
 2 Zalesky and the University of Iowa Wrestling Team be
 3 congratulated on their successful season and be
 4 thanked for the honor and excitement they brought to
 5 the State of Iowa.
 6
 7
 8
 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
```