HOUSE RESOLUTION NO.

- 2 By CORBETT, SUKUP, SIEGRIST, BLODGETT, VAN ENGELENHOVEN,
- BRADLEY, GRUNDBERG, METCALF, BARRY, THOMSON, DIX, 3
- GARMAN, KETTERING, LARSON, RAECKER, JACOBS, BRAUNS, 4
- BAUDLER, WEIDMAN, BOAL, BODDICKER, BOGGESS, GIPP, 5
- 6 JOHNSON, WELTER, CARROLL, TYRRELL, HORBACH, ARNOLD,
- TEIG, ALONS, KLEMME, HOFFMAN, CORMACK, BRUNKHORST, 7
- HUSEMAN, MARTIN, MILLAGE, HAHN, DOLECHECK, RAYHONS, 8
- 9 LORD, DAVIS, SUNDERBRUCH, NELSON, HANSEN, RANTS,
- 10 and VAN FOSSEN
- 11 A Resolution congratulating Nick Collison and the 1999
- McDonald's All American High School Basketball Team. 12
- 13 WHEREAS, the McDonald's All American High School
- 14 Basketball Team has been named for the twenty-third
- 15 consecutive year; and

1

- 16 WHEREAS, the McDonald's All American High School
- 17 Basketball Team will play in the McDonald's All
- 18 American High School Basketball Game for the twenty-
- 19 second consecutive year; and
- 20 WHEREAS, the 1999 McDonald's All American High
- 21 School Basketball Game will take place on March 24,
- 22 1999, in Ames, Iowa; and
- WHEREAS, at least one former McDonald's All
- 24 American has been a part of a National Collegiate
- 25 Athletic Association (NCAA) championship team since
- 26 1979 and a total of 53 former McDonald's All Americans
- 27 have played a role in at least one NCAA championship
- 28 team; and
- 29 WHEREAS, a total of 20 former McDonald's All
- 30 Americans have played on National Basketball

- 1 Association (NBA) championship teams; and
- WHEREAS, two former McDonald's All Americans,
- 3 Michael Jordan and Magic Johnson, have won a combined
- 4 nine NBA Most Valuable Player awards; and
- 5 WHEREAS, nine former McDonald's All Americans have
- 6 been named NBA Rookie of the Year; and
- 7 WHEREAS, thirteen former McDonald's All Americans
- 8 have become the first selection in the NBA draft; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the 1999 McDonald's All American High
- 10 School Basketball Game Selection Committee has chosen
- 11 Majestic Mapp, Jason Williams, Joseph Forte, Kenny
- 12 Satterfield, Casey Sanders, Marvin Stone, Keith
- 13 Bogans, Damien Wilkins, DeMarr Johnson, Donnell
- 14 Harvey, Brett Nelson, Jason Gardner, Jason Kapono,
- 15 Jason Richardson, Jonathan Bender, Brian Cook, LaVell
- 16 Blanchard, Michael Dunleavy, Carlos Boozer, and Nick
- 17 Collison as members of the 1999 McDonald's All
- 18 American High School Basketball Team; and
- 19 WHEREAS, the 1999 McDonald's All American High
- 20 School Basketball Team includes Nick Collison who
- 21 played high school basketball for Iowa Falls High
- 22 School in Iowa Falls, Iowa and has committed to
- 23 playing college basketball at the University of
- 24 Kansas; NOW THEREFORE,
- 25 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,
- 26 That the members of the 1999 McDonald's All American
- 27 High School Basketball Team be congratulated for their
- 28 accomplishments and many achievements as high school
- 29 basketball players and for being selected to the 1999
- 30 McDonald's All American High School Basketball Team;

```
1 and
2
     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That Nick Collison be
3 congratulated for his success as a high school
4 basketball player in the State of Iowa and for being
5 only the third high school basketball player from Iowa
6 ever to be named to the McDonald's All American High
7 School Basketball Team.
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
```