H- 4-27-99 adopted APR 12 1999 Laid Over 11-

Laid Over Under Rule 25

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO

2	BY FOEGE, GRUNDBERG, BRUNKHORST, CORBETT, SIEGRIST,
3	ALONS, ARNOLD, BARRY, BAUDLER, BELL, BLODGETT, BOAL,
4	BODDICKER, BOGGESS, BRADLEY, BRAUNS, BUKTA, BURNETT,
5	CARROLL, CATALDO, CHAPMAN, CHIODO, COHOON, CONNORS,
6	CORMACK, DAVIS, DIX, DODERER, DOLECHECK, DOTZLER,
7	DRAKE, DREES, EDDIE, FALCK, FALLON, FORD, FREVERT,
8	GARMAN, GIPP, GREINER, HAHN, HANSEN, HEATON, HOFFMAN,
9	HOLMES, HOLVECK, HORBACH, HOUSER, HUSEMAN, HUSER,
10	JACOBS, JAGER, JENKINS, JOCHUM, JOHNSON, KETTERING,
11	KLEMME, KREIMAN, KUHN, LARKIN, LARSON, LORD, MARTIN,
12	MASCHER, MAY, MERTZ, METCALF, MILLAGE, MUNDIE, MURPHY,
13	MYERS, NELSON, O'BRIEN, OSTERHAUS, PARMENTER, RAECKER,
14	RANTS, RAYHONS, REYNOLDS, RICHARDSON, SCHERRMAN,
15	SCHRADER, SHOULTZ, STEVENS, SUKUP, SUNDERBRUCH,
16	TAYLOR, TEIG, THOMAS, THOMSON, TYRRELL,
17	VAN ENGELENHOVEN, VAN FOSSEN, WARNSTADT, WEIDMAN,
18	WEIGEL, WELTER, WHITEAD, WISE, and WITT
19	A House Resolution congratulating the Wartburg College
20	Wrestling Team.
21	WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa take pleasure in
22	congratulating the Wartburg College Wrestling Team for
23	winning the NCAA Division III Wrestling Championship;
24	and
25	WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa are greatly pleased
26	the Wartburg College Wrestling Team won their seventh
27	straight Iowa Conference Championship and their second
28	NCAA Division III Wrestling Championship in four
2 9	years; and

WHEREAS, the fans of the Wartburg College Wrestling

```
1 Team wish to applaud the individual wrestlers for
 2 their spectacular season this year, especially the
 3 following wrestlers for their performance at the NCAA
 4 Tournament: Zac Weiglen placing first in the 125 lbs.
 5 weight class, Ben Shane placing first in the 149 lbs.
 6 weight class, Nick Mitchell placing second in the 141
7 lbs. weight class, Stas Khatin placing third in the
 8 133 lbs. weight class, Josh Dodd placing third in the
9 197 lbs. weight class, Brandon Holmberg placing fourth
10 in the 184 lbs. weight class, Ryan Hess placing fifth
11 in the 157 lbs. weight class, and Kris O'Rear for
12 placing sixth in the heavyweight class; and
      WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa wish to honor
13
14 Wartburg College Wrestling Coach Jim Miller for his
15 coaching and his integrity which has been an
16 inspiration to both his wrestlers and the fans of
17 Wartburg College Wrestling; NOW THEREFORE,
1.8
      BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,
19 That Coach Jim Miller and the Wartburg Wrestling Team
20 be commended for their successful season and be
21 thanked for the honor and excitement they brought to
22 the State of Iowa.
23
24
25
26
27
```

28 29 30