H- 4/27/99 adapter APR 6 1999

Laid Over Under Rule 25

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2 BY DAVIS, CORBETT, SIEGRIST, ALONS, ARNOLD, BARRY, BAUDLER, BELL, BLODGETT, BOAL, BODDICKER, 3 BOGGESS, BRADLEY, BRAUNS, BRUNKHORST, BUKTA, 4 BURNETT, CARROLL, CATALDO, CHAPMAN, CHIODO, COHOON, 5 6 CONNORS, CORMACK, DIX, DODERER, DOLECHECK, DOTZLER, 7 DRAKE, DREES, EDDIE, FALCK, FALLON, FOEGE, FORD, 8 FREVERT, GARMAN, GIPP, GREINER, GRUNDBERG, HAHN, 9 HANSEN, HEATON, HOFFMAN, HOLMES, HOLVECK, HORBACH, 10 HOUSER, HUSEMAN, HUSER, JACOBS, JAGER, JENKINS, 11 JOCHUM, JOHNSON, KETTERING, KLEMME, KREIMAN, 12 KUHN, LARKIN, LARSON, LORD, MARTIN, MASCHER, MAY, MERTZ, METCALF, MILLAGE, MUNDIE, MURPHY, MYERS, 13 14 NELSON, O'BRIEN, OSTERHAUS, PARMENTER, RAECKER, RANTS, 15 RAYHONS, REYNOLDS, RICHARDSON, SCHERRMAN, SCHRADER, 16 SHOULTZ, STEVENS, SUKUP, SUNDERBRUCH, TAYLOR, TEIG, 17 THOMAS, THOMSON, TYRRELL, VAN ENGELENHOVEN, 18 VAN FOSSEN, WARNSTADT, WEIDMAN, WEIGEL, WELTER, 🕓 19 WHITEAD, WISE, and WITT 20 A House Resolution congratulating the Indian Hills 21 Men's Basketball Team. 22 WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa are thrilled that the 23 Indian Hills Men's Basketball Team, in Head Coach Mike 24 Capaccio's first season, compiled a 38-1 record; and WHEREAS, the Indian Hills Men's Basketball Team has 25 26 delighted all fans and all Iowans by winning the 27 National Junior College Athletic Association 28 Tournament for a record three straight years; and WHEREAS, the Indian Hills Men's Basketball Team has 29 30 accomplished what no other team in the 52-year history

1

1 of the National Junior College Athletic Association 2 had accomplished by winning the tournament in three 3 consecutive years; and WHEREAS, the citizens of Iowa are extremely proud 4 5 of Indian Hills Men's Basketball Head Coach Mike 6 Capaccio for being named the National Junior College 7 Athletic Association's Coach of the Year in his first 8 season as head coach; NOW THEREFORE, 9 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 10 That Coach Mike Capaccio and the Indian Hills Men's 11 Basketball Team be congratulated on their successful 12 season and be thanked for the honor and excitement 13 they brought to the State of Iowa. 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

> LSB 3362YH 78 jm/cf/24.1

30