\*Senate Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT

**Date:** August 26, 2014 **Place:** Room 116

**Convened:** 10:00 a.m. **Adjourned:** 4:50 p.m.

Present: Senators Petersen-CH, Schoenjahn-VC, Garret, McCoy, and Schneider

Excused: None

Senator Petersen called the meeting to order.

Holly Lyons, Director of the Fiscal Services Division of the Legislative Services Agency presented information on an Issue Review discussing expenditures at the Department of Administrative Services (DAS). Senator Garett asked if Lon Anderson could comment on the Issue Review and the Committee agreed. Mr. Anderson provided information on expenditures at the DAS

Testimony was received from the following Iowa Workforce Development (IWD) -- Administrative Law Judges (ALJ):

- Devon Lewis
- Teresa Hillary
- Joseph Walsh
- Marlon Mormann
- Susan Ackerman
- Bonny Hendricksmeyer

Senator Petersen adjourned the meeting until August 27, 2014.

Additional information including the audio recording of the meeting is available on the Senate Oversight Committee website:

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/committees/meetings/documents?committee=588&ga=85

Senator Janet Petersen	
Deb Kozel, Legislative Services Agency	

\*Senate Committee\*

# COMMITTEE MINUTES for GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT

**Date:** August 27, 2014 **Place:** Room 116

**Convened:** 10:00 a.m. **Adjourned:** 4:45 p.m.

**Present:** Senators Petersen-CH, Schoenjahn-VC, Garret, McCoy, and Schneider

Excused: None

Senator Petersen called the meeting to order.

Testimony was received from the following Iowa Workforce Development (IWD) employees:

ALJ Clerk -- Joni Benson

#### **IWD Managers**

- David Eklund
- Michael Wilkinson

### Fraud Investigators

- Jane Connor
- Karen VonBehren

#### **IWD** Factfinders

- Philip Peacock
- Kim Rieger

IWD Director -- Teresa Wahlert

Senator Petersen adjourned the meeting.

Additional information including the audio recording of the meeting is available on the Senate Oversight Committee website:

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/committees/meetings/documents?committee=588&ga=85

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/committees/mee
Senator Janet Petersen
Deb Kozel, Legislative Services Agency