HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENT[441]

DRAFT ONLY: Dates herein may not comply with Schedule for Rule Making.

Adopted and Filed Emergency

Rule making related to provider increases in payment rates.

The Human Services Department hereby amends Chapter 78, "Amount, Duration And Scope Of Medical And Remedial Services," Chapter 79, "Other Policies Relating To Providers Of Medical And Remedial Care," and Chapter 83, "Medicaid Waiver Services," Iowa Administrative Code.

Legal Authority for Rule Making

This rule making is adopted under the authority provided in Iowa Code section 249A.4.

State or Federal Law Implemented

This rule making implements, in whole or in part, lowa Code section 249A.4.

Purpose and Summary

During the 2022 Legislation Session HF 2578 appropriated funds to increase specific Home and Community Based Service (HCBS) waiver providers and HCBS habilitation providers reimbursement rates over the rates in effect June 30, 2022. Those increases are:

Increase rates for Behavioral Health Intervention (BHIS) services by 20.6 percent.

Increase rates for Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) by 8.9 percent.

Increase rates for Home Health Agency providers located in rural areas. These are the providers covered under the Low Utilization Payment Adjustment (LUPA) methodology whose rates may vary depending on type of provider. LUPA is a standard per-visit payment for episodes of care with a low number of visits. Currently LUPA occurs when there are four or fewer visits during a 60-day episode of care.

As part of the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA), Section 9817 HCBS implementation plan, the Department has designated 14.6 million in state funds to increase HCBS waiver and habilitation reimbursement rates by 4.25 percent. The following changes are being amended as a result of the proposed rate changes:

Increase the reimbursement rates and upper rate limits for providers of HCBS waiver and habilitation services beginning July 1, 2022, by 4.25 percent over the rates that are in effect on June 30, 2022.

Increase the monthly caps on the total monthly cost of HCBS waiver and Habilitation services. Increase the monthly cap on HCBS Support Employment and Intellectual Disabilities (ID) Waiver respite services.

Increase the annual or lifetime limitations for Home and Vehicle Modifications and Specialized Medical Equipment.

The proposed amendments also correct the following technical errors:

Removing the Individual Placement and Support Supported Employment (IPS SE) from the HCBS Waiver Supported employment and adding it under the HCBS Habilitation Supported Employment Services. IPS SE is only provided to individuals enrolled in the 1915(i) Habilitation Program.

Aligning the total monthly cap on supported employment services under the HCBS Habilitation program with the HCBS Waiver employment service monthly cap which is the current practice.

Reason for Adoption of Rule Making Without Prior Notice and Opportunity for Public Participation

Pursuant to lowa Code section 17A.4(3), the Department finds that notice and public participation are unnecessary or impractical because the emergency adoption was approved by the Administrative Rules Review Committee. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS) have approved the rate increases for HCBS waiver providers beginning the fourth quarter of federal fiscal year 2022 (July 1, 2022) and ongoing. Emergency adoption subject to review by the Administrative Rules Review Committee was also authorized in part by 2022 lowa Acts, House File 2578, due to a July 1, 2022, effective date provided in the bill. This also provides a benefit with increased provider rates.

In compliance with Iowa Code section 17A.4(3)"a" and section 32 of House File 2578, the Administrative Rules Review Committee at its November 15, 2022, meeting reviewed the Department's determination and this rule filing and approved the emergency adoption.

Reason for Waiver of Normal Effective Date

Pursuant to lowa Code section 17A.5(2)"b"(1)(a), the Department also finds that the normal effective date of this rule making, 35 days after publication, should be waived and the rule making made effective on November 15, 2022, because increased provider rates provide a benefit to providers and the public they serve. Emergency adoptions subject to review by the Administrative Rules Review Committee was also authorized in part by 2022 lowa Acts, House File 2578, due to a July 1, 2022, effective date provided in the bill. CMS has also provided approval for HCBS provider rates effective July 1, 2022, for HCBS provider rates paid for with ARPA funding.

The Department will also file a Notice of Intended Action for these same rules to allow the public an opportunity to comment.

Adoption of Rule Making

This rule making was adopted by the Council on Human Services on November 10, 2022, subject to approval by the Administrative Rules Review Committee.

Fiscal Impact

During the 2022 Legislative Session, HF 2578 appropriated funds to increase home health agency rates for providers operating in rural areas and to increase BHIS and ABA provider rates. As part of the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA), Section 9817 HCBS implementation, the Department has designated \$14.6 million in state funds to increase HCBS waiver and habilitation reimbursement rates by 4.25%.

Jobs Impact

This amendment raises the rate of reimbursement for rural home health agencies, behavioral health intervention and applied behavior analysis. This amendment raises the rate of reimbursement for HCBS Waiver and HCBS Habilitation service providers. This rate will directly benefit HCBS members accessing Consumer Directed Attendant Care and Consumer Choices Option by enabling them to offer an increased wage to potential employees which may increase the recruitment and retention rates of CDAC workers and CCO employees. This increase could assist HCBS providers with recruitment and retention efforts which may provide improved quality of services for HCBS members. The rules may have a positive influence on private-sector jobs and employment opportunities in lowa.

Waivers

Any person who believes that the application of the discretionary provisions of this rule making would result in hardship or injustice to that person may petition the for a waiver of the discretionary provisions, if any, pursuant to 441_1.8(17A,217).

Review by Administrative Rules Review Committee

The Administrative Rules Review Committee, a bipartisan legislative committee which oversees rule making by executive branch agencies, may, on its own motion or on written request by any individual or group, review this rule making at its <u>regular monthly meeting</u> or at a special meeting. The Committee's meetings are open to the public, and interested persons may be heard as provided in lowa Code section 17A.8(6).

Effective Date

This rule making will become effective on November 15, 2022.

The following rule-making action is adopted:

Please see attached.

PROPOSED RULES

The following rule making actions are proposed:

ITEM 1. Amend subparagraph 78.27(10)"f" (2) as follows:

(2) In absence of a monthly cap on the cost of waiver services, the total monthly cost of all supported employment services may not exceed \$3,167.89 3,302.53 per month.

ITEM 2. Amend subparagraph 78.34(9) "g" as follows:

g. Service payment shall be made to the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider. If applicable, payment will be forwarded to the subcontracting agency by the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider following completion of the approved modifications. Payment of up to \$6,592.66 6,872.85 per year may be made to certified providers upon satisfactory completion of the service.

ITEM 3. Amend subparagraph 78.41(2) "i" as follows:

i. Payment for respite services shall not exceed \$7,595.007,917.79 per the member's waiver year.

ITEM 4. Amend subparagraph 78.43(5) "g" as follows:

g. Service payment shall be made to the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider. If applicable, payment will be forwarded to the subcontracting agency by the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider following completion of the approved modifications. Payment of up to \$6,592.66-6,872.85-per year may be made to certified providers upon satisfactory completion of the service.

ITEM 5. Amend subparagraph 78.43(8) "c". as follows:

c. Payment of up to \$6,592.66 6,872.85 per year may be made to enrolled specialized medical equipment providers upon satisfactory receipt of the service.

ITEM 6. Amend subparagraph 78.46(2) "g" as follows:

g. Service payment shall be made to the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider. If applicable, payment will be forwarded to the subcontracting agency by the enrolled home or vehicle modification provider following completion of the approved modifications. Payment of up to \$6,592.66 6,872.85 per year may be made to certified providers upon satisfactory completion of the service.

ITEM 7. Amend subparagraph 78.46(4) "c" as follows:

c. Payment of up to \$6,592.66 6,872.85 per year may be made to enrolled specialized medical equipment providers upon satisfactory receipt of the service.

ITEM 8. Amend subrule 79.1(2) (249A) as follows:

Applied behavior analysis	Fee Schedule	Fee schedule in effect
		07/01/22
Behavioral health	Fee schedule	Fee schedule in effect
intervention		7/1/ 13 <u>22</u> .
HCBS waiver service	For AIDS/HIV, brain injury, elderly, and health and	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, for
providers, including:	disability waivers:	AIDS/HIV, brain injury,
1. Adult day care	Fee schedule	elderly, and health and

	disability waivers: Provider's
	rate in effect 6/30/212 plus
	3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a
	15-minute, half-day, full-day,
	or extended-day rate.
	If no 06/30/ 21 22 rate:
	Veterans Administration
	contract rate or \$1.521.58 per
	15-minute unit, \$ 24.30 25.33
	per half day, \$48.38 <u>50.44</u> per
	full day, or \$72.5575.63 per
	extended day if no Veterans
	Administration contract.
For intellectual disability	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, for
waiver: Fee schedule for the	intellectual disability waiver:
member's acuity tier,	The provider's rate in effect
determined pursuant	6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus 3.55 <u>4.25</u> %,
to 79.1(30)	converted to a 15-minute or
	half-day rate.
	If no 6/30/ 2122 rate,
	\$ <u>2.03</u> 2.12 per 15-minute unit
	or \$32.3833.76 per half day.
	For daily services, the fee

		schedule rate published on
		the department's website,
		pursuant to 79.1(1)"c," for
		the member's acuity tier,
		determined pursuant
		to 79.1(30).
2. Emergency response		
system: Personal response system	Fee schedule	
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/21 22 plus
Portable locator system	Fee schedule	3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ <u>2122</u>
		rate: Initial one-time fee:
		\$ 53.89 <u>56.18</u> . Ongoing
		monthly fee: \$41.9143.69.
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 4.25%. If no 6/30/2122
		rate: Initial one-time fee:
		\$ 53.89 <u>56.18</u> . Ongoing
		monthly fee: \$41.9143.69.
3. Home health aides	Fee Schedule	For AIDS/HIV, elderly, and

5. Nursing care	Fee Schedule	For AIDS/HIV, health
5 Nymain a care	Foo Coho della	minute unit
		<u>22</u> rate: \$ <u>5.38</u> _ <u>5.61</u> per 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
Homemuces	1 00 benedule	rate in effect $6/30/2122$ plus
4. Homemakers	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		converted to an hourly rate.
		6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus 3.554.25 %,
		Medicaid rate in effect
		3.554.25% or maximum
		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus
		Lesser of maximum Medicare
		waiver effective $7/1/2122$:
		For intellectual disability
		3.554.25%.
		effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		Medicaid rate in
		3.554.25% or maximum
		effect 6/30/ 21 -22 plus
		maximum Medicare rate in
		effective 7/1/ 21 22: Lesser of
		health and disability waivers

		and disability, elderly and
		intellectual disability waiver
		effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$ 91.1194.98per visit.
6. Respite care when	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
provided by:		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
Home health agency:		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
Specialized respite		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: Lesser of maximum
		Medicare rate in effect
		6/30/ 21 22 plus 3.55 4.25%,
		converted to a 15-minute rate,
		or maximum Medicaid rate in
		effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate, not to exceed
		\$326.28 340.15 per day
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus
Basic individual respite	Fee Schedule	3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-

		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: Lesser of maximum
		Medicare rate in effect 6/30/
		21 22-plus 3.55 4.25%,
		converted to a 15-minute rate,
		or maximum Medicaid rate in
		effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate, not to exceed
		\$326.28-340.15 per day
Group respite	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed \$326.28
		<u>340.15</u> per day.
Home care agency:	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
Specialized respite		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$9.28 9.67 per 15-

		minute unit, not to exceed
		\$ 326.28 <u>340.15</u> -per day.
Basic individual respite	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$4.95 <u>5.16</u> per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed \$326.28
		<u>340.15</u> per day
		Effective 7/1/2122, provider's
Group respite	Fee schedule	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.61 3.76 per 15-
		minute unit, not to exceed
		\$326.28-340.15 per day.
Nonfacility care:		
Specialized respite	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$9.289.67 per 15-minute

		unit, not to exceed \$326.28
		<u>340.15</u> per day.
Basic individual respite	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$4.95 <u>5.16</u> per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed \$326.28
		340.15 per day.
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
Group respite	Fee Schedule	3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed \$326.28
		<u>340.15</u> per day.
Facility care:		
Hospital or nursing facility	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
providing skilled care		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.61 3.76 per 15-

		minute unit, not to exceed the
		facility's daily Medicaid rate
		for skilled nursing level of
		care.
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
Nursing facility	Fee Schedule	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.61 3.76 per 15-
		minute unit, not to exceed the
		facility's daily Medicaid rate.
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
Camps	Fee schedule	minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.61 3.76 per 15-
		minute unit, not to exceed
		\$ 326.28 <u>340.15</u> per day.
		Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-

	minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u>
Fee Schedule	rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
	unit, not to exceed rate for
	regular adult day care
	services.
	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
	rate in effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
	3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
	minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21
	<u>22</u> rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-
	minute unit, not to exceed the
	facility's daily Medicaid rate.
Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
	rate in effect 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus
	3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
	minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
	rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
	unit, not to exceed contractual
	daily rate.

Residential care facilities	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
for persons with an		rate in effect 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus
intellectual disability		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/-2122
		<u>rate</u> : \$3.613.76-per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed daily rate
		for child welfare services.
Foster group care	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed contractual
		daily rate.
Child care facilities	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		<u>r</u> ate: \$3.613.76 per 15-minute
		unit, not to exceed contractual
		daily rate.

7. Chore service	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$4.19 <u>4.37</u> per 15-minute
		unit.
8. Home-delivered meals	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ 21
		<u>22</u> rate: \$ 8.39 <u>8.75</u> per meal.
		Maximum of 14 meals per
		week.
9. Home and vehicle	Fee schedule. See 79.1(17)	For elderly waiver effective
modification		7/1/ 21 22: \$1,098.78 1,145.48
		lifetime maximum.
		For intellectual disability
		waiver effective 7/1/ 21 22:
		\$ 5,493.88 <u>5,727.37</u> lifetime
		maximum.
		For brain injury, health
		and disability, and physical
		disability waivers effective

		7/1/ 21 22: \$6,592.66 6,872.85
		per year.
10. Mental health outreach	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
providers		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ <u>2122</u>
		rate: On-site Medicaid
		reimbursement rate for center
		or provider. Maximum of
		1,440 units per year.
11. Transportation	Fee schedule	Fee Schedule in effect
		7/1/ 21 22.
12. Nutritional counseling	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22 for non-
		county contract: Provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate.
		If no 6/30/ 21 22 rate:
		\$ 9.07 <u>9.46</u> per 15-minute unit.
13. Assistive devices	Fee schedule. See 79.1(17)	Effective 7/1/ 21 22: \$119.72
		<u>124.81</u> per unit.
14. Senior companion	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22 for non-
		county contract: Provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus

		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$1.96 2.04 per 15-
		minute unit.
15. Consumer-directed	Fee agreed upon by member	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
attendant care provided by:	and provider	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
Agency (other than an		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
elderly waiver assisted living		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 <u>22</u>
program)		rate: \$5.54 5.78 per 15-
		minute unit, not to exceed
		\$ 128.25 <u>133.70</u> per day.
Assisted living program (for	Fee agreed upon by	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
elderly waiver only)	member and provider	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$5.54 <u>5.78</u> per 15-
		minute unit, not to exceed
		\$ 128.25 <u>133.70</u> per day.
Individual	Fee agreed upon by	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, \$3.71
	member and provider	3.87 per 15-minute unit, not
		to exceed \$86.32 89.99 per
		day. When an individual who

		serves as a member's legal
		representative provides
		services to the member as
		allowed by 79.9(7)"b," the
		payment rate must be based
		on the skill level of the legal
		representative and may not
		exceed the median statewide
		reimbursement rate for the
		service unless the higher rate
		receives prior approval from
		the department.
16. Counseling:	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
Individual		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$11.86 12.36 per 15-
		minute unit.
Group	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22

		rate: \$11.85 12.35 per 15-
		minute unit. Rate is divided
		the actual number of persons
		who comprise the group.
17. Case management	Fee schedule	For brain injury and elderly
		waivers: Fee schedule in
		effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %.
18. Supported community	For brain injury waiver:	For brain injury waiver
living	Retrospectively limited	effective 7/1/ 21 22: \$9.61
	prospective rates. See	<u>10.02</u> per 15-minute unit, not
	79.1(15)	to exceed the maximum daily
		ICF/ID rate per day plus
		7.477 <u>11.727</u> %.
	For intellectual disability	For intellectual disability
	waiver: Fee schedule for the	waiver effective 7/1/ 21 22:
	member's acuity tier,	\$ 9.61 <u>10.02</u> per 15-minute
	determined pursuant to	unit.
	79.1(30). Retrospectively	For daily service, the fee
	limited prospective rate for	schedule rate published on
	SCL 15-minute unit. See	the department's website,
	79.1(15)	pursuant to 79.1(1)"c," for

		the member's acuity tier,
		determined pursuant to
		79.1(30).
19. Supported employment:	Fee schedule	Fee schedule in effect
Individual supported		7/1/2122. Total monthly cost
employment		for all supported employment
		services not to exceed
		\$ 3,167.89 - <u>3,302.53</u> per
		month.
Long-term job coaching	Fee Schedule	Fee schedule in effect
		7/1/2122. Total monthly cost
		for all supported employment
		services not to exceed
		\$ 3,167.89 <u>3,302.53</u> per
		month.
Small-group supported		Fee schedule in effect
employment (2 to 8	Fee Schedule	7/1/2122. Total monthly cost
individuals)		for all supported employment
		services not to exceed
		\$ 3,167.89 <u>3,302.53</u> per
		month.

		Fee schedule in effect
		7/1/ 21 22. Maximum 160
		units per week. Total monthly
		cost for all supported
		employment services not to
		exceed \$3,167.893,302.53 per
		month.
20. Specialized medical	Fee schedule. See 79.1(17)	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, \$6,592.66
equipment		<u>6,872.85</u> -per year.
21. Behavioral programming	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ <u>2122</u>
		rate: \$11.86 12.36 per 15
		minutes.
22. Family counseling and	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
training		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$11.85 12.35 per 15-
		minute unit.
23. Prevocational services,	Fee Schedule	Fee schedule in effect
including career exploration		7/1/ 21 22.

24. Interim medical	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22: Lesser of
monitoring and treatment:		maximum Medicare rate
Home health agency		in effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
(provided by home health		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
aide)		minute rate, or maximum
		Medicaid rate in effect
		6/30/ 21 22 plus 3.55 4.25%,
		converted to a 15-minute rate.
Home health agency	Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22: Lesser of
(provided by nurse)		maximum Medicare rate
		in effect 6/30/ 21 22 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate, or maximum
		Medicaid rate in effect
		6/30/ <u>212</u> plus <u>3.554.25</u> %,
		converted to a 15-minute rate.
Child development home	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
or center		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no 6/30/2122
		minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22

	rate: \$3.61 3.76 per 15-
	minute unit.
Retrospectively limited	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
prospective rate. See 79.1(15)	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
	3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
	minute rate. If no 6/30/ 21 22
	rate: \$9.61 10.02 per 15-
	minute unit, not to exceed the
	maximum ICF/ID rate per
	day plus 7.477 <u>11.727</u> %.
Fee schedule for the	Effective 7/1/ 21 22: The fee
member's acuity tier,	schedule rate published on
determined pursuant	the department's website,
to 79.1(30)	pursuant to 79.1(1)"c," for
	the member's acuity tier,
	determined pursuant
	to 79.1(30).
Fee schedule for the	Effective 7/1/ 21 22:
member's acuity tier,	Provider's rate in effect
	Fee schedule for the member's acuity tier, determined pursuant to 79.1(30) Fee schedule for the

	determined pursuant to	6/30/ 21 <u>22</u> plus 3.55 <u>4.25</u> %,
	79.1(30)	converted to a 15-minute
		rate. If no 6/30/2122 rate:
		\$3.63 3.78 per 15-minute
		unit.
		For daily service, the fee
		schedule rate published on
		the department's website,
		pursuant to 79.1(1)"c," for
		the member's acuity tier,
		determined pursuant
		to 79.1(30).
27. Environmental	Fee schedule. See 79.1(17)	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, \$6,592.66
modifications and adaptive		<u>6,872.85</u> per year.
devices		
28. Family and community	Retrospectively limited	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
support services	prospective rates. See	rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
	79.1(15)	3.55 4.25%, converted to a
		15-minute rate. If no
		6/30/ 21 22 rate: \$9.61 10.02
		per 15-minute unit.
29. In-home family therapy	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus

		3.554.25%, converted to a 15-
		minute rate. If no
		6/30/ 21 22rate: \$25.73 26.82
		per 15-minute unit.
30. Financial management	Fee schedule	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
services		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.554.25%. If no 6/30/ 21 22
		rate: \$ 71.42 <u>74.46</u> per
		enrolled member per month.
31. Independent support	Rate negotiated by member	Effective 7/1/ 21 22, provider's
broker		rate in effect 6/30/2122 plus
		3.55 <u>4.25</u> %. If no 6/30/ <u>2122</u>
		rate: \$16.6417.35 per hour.
35. Assisted living on-call	Fee agreed upon by member	\$ 27.01 <u>28.16</u> per day.
service providers (elderly	and provider	
waiver only)		
Home- and community-		
based habilitation services:		
1. Case management	Fee schedule. See	Fee schedule in effect
	79.1(24)"d"	6/30/ 21 22 plus 3.55 4.25%.
2. Home-based	See 79.1(24)"d" Fee	Fee Schedule in effect
habilitation	Schedule	7/1/ 21 22.

	1	1
3. Day habilitation	See 79.1(24)"d" Fee Schedule	Effective 7/1/2122: \$3.42 3.57 per 15-minute unit or \$66.57 69.40 per day.
4. Prevocational habilitation Career exploration	Fee schedule	Fee schedule in effect $7/1/2122$.
5. Supported employment:	Fee schedule	
Individual supported	Fee schedule	Fee schedule in effect
employment		7/1/2122. Total monthly cost
		for all
		supported employment
		services not to exceed
		\$ 3,136.53 <u>3,302.53</u> per
		month.
Long-term job	Fee Schedule	Fee schedule in effect
coaching		7/1/2122. Total monthly cost
		for all
		supported employment
		services not to exceed

	\$ 3,136.53 _3,302.53-per
	month.
Fee Schedule	Fee schedule in effect
	7/1/ 21 22. Maximum 160
	units per week. Total monthly
	cost for all
	supported employment
	services not to exceed
	\$3,136.53 3,302.53 per month
Fee Schedule	Fee Schedule in effect 7/1/22.
	Total monthly cost for all
	supported employment
	services not to exceed
	\$3,302.53 per month
Fee schedule. See 79.1(26). For	Effective 7/1/ <u>21</u> 22: The
members living in a nursing	Medicaid LUPA fee schedule
facility, see 441—paragraph	rate published on the
81.6(11)"r"	department's website.
	Fee Schedule Fee schedule. See 79.1(26). For members living in a nursing facility, see 441—paragraph

children	

ITEM 9. Amend paragraph 83.2(2)b. as follows:

b. Except as provided below, the total monthly cost of the health and disability waiver services, excluding the cost of home and vehicle modification services, shall not exceed the established aggregate monthly cost for level of care as follows:

Skilled level of care Nursing level of care ICF/ID

\$2,891.793014.69 \$993.56 1,035.79 \$3,875.80

4,040.52

ITEM 10. Amend paragraph 83.42(2)b. as follows:

b. The total monthly cost of the AIDS/HIV waiver services shall not exceed the established aggregate monthly cost for level of care. The monthly cost of AIDS/HIV waiver services cannot exceed the established limit of \$1,943.432,026.03.

ITEM 11. Amend subparagraph 83.102(2)b. as follows:

b. The total cost of physical disability waiver services, excluding the cost of home and vehicle modifications, shall not exceed \$730.90 761.95 per month.

ITEM 12. Amend paragraph 83.122(6)b. as follows:

b. The total cost of children's mental health waiver services needed to meet the member's needs, excluding the cost of environmental modifications, adaptive devices and therapeutic resources, may not exceed \$2,077.57 2,165.87 per month.