

## STATE OF IOWA

TERRY E. BRANSTAD, GOVERNOR KIM REYNOLDS, LT. GOVERNOR DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
CHUCK GIPP. DIRECTOR

## MEMO

**TO:** Carmine Boal, Chief Clerk of the House

Michael Marshall, Secretary of the Senate

Ronald Parker, Senate Democratic Caucus Staff Director John Hodges, Senate Republican Caucus Staff Director Joseph Romano, House Democratic Caucus Staff Director Jeffrey Mitchell, House Republican Caucus Staff Director

Julie Vande Hoef, Governor's Office

**FROM:** Chuck Gipp, Director, Dept. of Natural Resources

**Cc:** Bruce Trautman, Deputy Director, Dept. of Natural Resources

Bill Ehm, Administrator, Environmental Services Division

Sharon Tahtinen, Legislative Liaison, Dept. of Natural Resources

Alex Moon, Chief, Land Quality Bureau

**DATE:** December 27, 2013

**RE:** Hazardous Waste Disposal Site Registry Annual Report

Pursuant to 455B.427 the annual report of the registry listing current hazardous waste or hazardous waste disposal sites in lowa is provided. In lieu of a printed report the Department has created and maintains a web site for the registry's annual report. The web site is updated as new information becomes available throughout the year. The report can be viewed at

http://www.iowadnr.gov/InsideDNR/RegulatoryLand/ContaminatedSites/HazWasteSitesRegistry/RegisteredSitesbyName.aspx

The report is also available on CD by request from Matt Culp at 515-242-5087 or matt.culp@dnr.iowa.gov.