IOWA ETHICS AND CAMPAIGN DISCLOSURE BOARD

An Independent Agency of the Executive Branch

MEGAN TOOKER Executive Director & Legal Counsel 510 East 12th, Suite 1A Des Moines, Iowa 50319 Telephone 515-281-4028/Fax 515-281-4073 www.iowa.gov/ethics **BOARD MEMBERS:**

James Albert, Chair John Walsh, Vice Chair Carole Tillotson Jonathan Roos Mary Rueter Elaine Olson

TO: David Roederer, Director of Department of Management Holly Lyons, Division Director of Legislative Services

FROM: Mike Marshall, Director of the Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board

Date: August 31, 2020

RE: Use of Reversion funds pursuant to Iowa code section 8.62

In Fiscal Year 2020, the Ethics Board carried over unspent funds. The portion of the Reversion funds available for use in Fiscal Year 2020 was \$22,794.55.

The Ethics Board used the funds to pay for IT Equipment consisting of a new server and 7 new desktop computers.

Please contact me at mike.marshall@iowa.gov or 515-281-3489 if you have any questions.

Michael E. Marshall, J.D. Executive Director and Legal Counsel Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board 510 E. 12th Street, Suite 1A Des Moines, Iowa 50319 Ph: 515-281-3489