FISCAL UPDATE Article

Fiscal Services Division July 6, 2020



Ground Floor, State Capitol Building

Des Moines, Iowa 50319

515.281.3566

GOVERNOR'S ECONOMIC RECOVERY ADVISORY BOARD MEETING - JUNE 25, 2020

Meeting. The Governor's Economic Recovery Advisory Board met on June 25, 2020, by teleconference. The Board was established by <u>Executive Order 6</u> on June 18, 2020. The Board is to serve as the central point of coordination for State activities related to the recovery and rebuilding efforts following the COVID-19 pandemic. Chairman Ben McLean gave opening remarks and provided a tentative timeline including a deadline of October 6, 2020, when final recommendations will be given to Governor Reynolds.

Working Groups. In addition to the Board, seven working groups have been formed with the following individuals named to lead each group:

- Secretary Mike Naig, Nick Bowdish, and Diane Young, leading Agriculture
- Director Annette Dunn and Dan Houston, leading Connectivity
- Director Debi Durham, Adam Wright, and Megan McKay, leading Economic Growth
- Director Ann Lebo and Rosalind Fox, leading Education
- Director Kraig Paulsen, Barbara Sloniker, and Emily Schmitt, leading Government
- Director Kelly Garcia, Randy Edeker, and Suresh Gunasekaran, leading Public Health and Healthcare
- Director Beth Townsend, Mary Andringa, and A.J. Loss, leading Expanding Iowa's Workforce

Next Meeting. The next meeting of the Advisory Board is scheduled for July 2, 2020, by teleconference.

LSA Staff Contact: Lora Vargason (515.725.2249) <u>lora.vargason@legis.iowa.gov</u> Ron Robinson (515.281.6256) <u>ron.robinson@legis.iowa.gov</u> Jeff W. Robinson (515.281.4614) <u>jeff.robinson@legis.iowa.gov</u>

Doc ID 1138367