Senate File 2325

S-5058 Amend Senate File 2325 as follows: 1 2 1. Page 24, after line 34 by inserting: NEW SECTION. 328.13 Commercial air 3 <Sec. __. 4 service retention and expansion committee. A commercial air service retention and expansion 5 6 committee is established within the aviation office of 7 the department. The membership of the committee shall 8 consist of the director or the director's designee; 9 the managers of each airport in Iowa with commercial 10 air service; two members of the senate, one appointed 11 by the majority leader of the senate and one appointed 12 by the minority leader of the senate; and two members 13 of the house of representatives, one appointed by the 14 speaker of the house and one appointed by the minority 15 leader of the house. Legislative members are eligible 16 for per diem and expenses as provided in section 2.10, 17 for each day of service. The committee shall develop a 18 plan for the retention and expansion of passenger air 19 service in Iowa on or before December 31, 2014. The 20 committee shall meet as the committee deems necessary 21 to assess progress in implementing the plan and, if 22 necessary, to update the plan.> 23 2. By renumbering as necessary.

DARYL BEALL

AMANDA RAGAN

RITA HART

MARY JO WILHELM

DENNIS GUTH

WILLIAM A. DOTZLER, JR.

BRIAN SCHOENJAHN

TIM L. KAPUCIAN

AMY SINCLAIR

MARK CHELGREN

BILL ANDERSON

MICHAEL BREITBACH

DAVID JOHNSON

BILL DIX

RANDY FEENSTRA

RICK BERTRAND

TOD R. BOWMAN

NANCY J. BOETTGER

PAM JOCHUM

BRAD ZAUN