283—21.10 (261B) Authorization to operate in Iowa for certain private, nonprofit colleges and universities exempt from registration.

21.10(1) The state of Iowa considers a private, nonprofit institution located in Iowa, which is exempt from registration under Iowa Code section 261B.11(1) "*j*" and "*l*," to be authorized to lawfully operate in Iowa as a postsecondary educational institution that grants a degree, diploma, or certificate for the purpose of state authorization regulations established by the United States Department of Education, provided the institution meets the following conditions:

a. The institution is exempt from federal taxation under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code on or after July 1, 2013; and

b. The institution originated in this state and has undergone no change in ownership or control since July 1, 2011.

21.10(2) The following Iowa colleges and universities are authorized under subrule 21.10(1):

- a. AIB College of Business;
- b. Allen College;
- *c*. Briar Cliff University;
- d. Buena Vista University;
- e. Central College;
- f. Clarke University;
- g. Coe College;
- h. Cornell College;
- *i.* Des Moines University;
- j. Divine Word College;
- *k.* Dordt College;
- *l.* Drake University;
- m. Emmaus Bible College;
- n. Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary;
- o. Graceland University;
- p. Grand View University;
- q. Grinnell College;
- *r*. Iowa Wesleyan College;
- s. Loras College;
- t. Luther College;
- u. Maharishi University of Management;
- v. Mercy College of Health Sciences;
- w. Mercy St. Luke's School of Radiologic Technology;
- *x.* Morningside College;
- y. Mount Mercy College;
- z. Northwestern College;
- aa. Palmer College of Chiropractic;
- ab. Simpson College;
- ac. St. Ambrose University;
- ad. St. Luke's College;
- ae. University of Dubuque;
- af. Upper Iowa University;
- ag. Wartburg College;
- ah. Wartburg Theological Seminary; and
- ai. William Penn University.

[ARC 1216C, IAB 12/11/13, effective 1/15/14]