IAC Ch 111, p.1

701—111.2(441) General operation. The chairperson of the committee shall be the director. The director shall appoint to the committee a representative of the property tax division of the department of revenue and two assessor representatives. The assessor representatives shall serve four-year staggered terms. To initiate the staggered-term policy, one assessor shall serve through December 31, 2009, and the other assessor shall serve through December 31, 2011. The committee will meet at least once each year.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 441.8. [Editorial change: IAC Supplement 11/2/22]