IAC Ch 101, p.1

11—101.12(8A) Fines.

101.12(1) A fine of \$10 is hereby established for the violation of any of these rules, except those pertaining to persons with disabilities parking.

- **101.12(2)** The parking fine shall be increased by \$10 for all outstanding delinquent violations if the fine is not or has not been paid within 30 days of the date upon which the violation occurred.
- **101.12(3)** Improper use of a persons with disabilities parking space is subject to a fine pursuant to Iowa Code section 321L.4(2).
- **101.12(4)** A violator may be notified of a violation by being served with a parking violation ticket which:
- a. May be served personally to the operator or placed upon the vehicle that is parked in violation of a rule.
 - b. Advises the operator of the rule violated.
- c. Instructs the operator that the operator is required for each violation to pay \$10 to the department of administrative services within 10 days by submitting the ticket or the ticket number and payment in cash or a check or money order payable to the Department of Administrative Services, Hoover State Office Building, Third Floor, Des Moines, Iowa 50319.
 - d. Warns the operator that:
- (1) The director may rescind the parking privilege of any owner or operator who has a delinquent parking ticket.
- (2) The director may rescind the parking privilege of any owner or operator who meets the definition of "habitual violator."

When the parking privilege is rescinded, the vehicle shall not be allowed to be parked in any capitol complex parking area until all fines are paid or the owner or operator no longer meets the definition of "habitual violator." Peace officers may tow any vehicle parked on the capitol complex for which parking privileges have been rescinded.

- e. Warns the violator that failure to pay the fine may result in the director's proceeding against the violator in an Iowa district court.
 - f. Advises the operator of how to obtain a hearing on the charges.
- g. Warns that the fine for each separate violation shall be increased by \$10 if the parking ticket is not paid within 30 days of the date upon which the violation occurred. [ARC 4053C, IAB 10/10/18, effective 11/14/18]