**657—2.11 (147,155A) License expiration and renewal.** A license to practice pharmacy shall expire on the second thirtieth day of June following the date of issuance of the license, with the exception that a new pharmacist license issued between April 1 and June 29 shall expire on the third thirtieth day of June following the date of issuance. The license renewal certificate shall be issued upon completion of the renewal application and timely payment of a \$200 fee plus applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A).

**2.11(1)** Late payment penalty. Failure to renew the license before July 1 following expiration shall require payment of the renewal fee, a penalty fee of \$200, and applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A). Failure to renew the license before August 1 following expiration shall require payment of the renewal fee, a penalty fee of \$300, and applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A). Failure to renew the license before September 1 following expiration shall require payment of the renewal fee, a penalty fee of \$400, and applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A). Failure to renew the license before October 1 following expiration may require an appearance before the board and shall require payment of the renewal fee, a penalty fee of \$400, and applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A). Failure to renew the license before October 1 following expiration may require an appearance before the board and shall require payment of the renewal fee, a penalty fee of \$400, and applicable surcharge pursuant to 657—30.8(155A). The provisions of Iowa Code section 147.11 shall apply to a license that is not renewed within five months of the expiration date.

**2.11(2)** Delinquent license. If a license is not renewed before its expiration date, the license is delinquent and the licensee may not practice pharmacy in the state of Iowa until the licensee reactivates the delinquent license. Reactivation of a delinquent license shall include submission of a completed application and appropriate fees and may include requirements relating to the reactivation of an inactive license pursuant to subrule 2.13(2). A pharmacist who continues to practice pharmacy in Iowa without a current license may be subject to disciplinary sanctions pursuant to the provisions of 657—subrule 36.1(4).