IAC Ch 1, p.1

27—1.2(161A) Regions of representation. The farmer members of the state soil conservation and water quality committee shall be selected from the northwest, north central, northeast, southwest, south central, and southeast regions of the state.

- **1.2(1)** *Northwest region.* The northwest region shall contain the counties of Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, and Woodbury.
- **1.2(2)** *North central region.* The north central region shall contain the counties of Boone, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Mitchell, Story, Tama, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, and Wright.
- **1.2(3)** *Northeast region.* The northeast region shall contain the counties of Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Howard, Jackson, Jones, Linn, and Winneshiek.
- **1.2(4)** *Southwest region.* The southwest region shall contain the counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, Carroll, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, and Taylor.
- **1.2(5)** South central region. The south central region shall contain the counties of Appanoose, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Union, Warren, and Wayne.
- **1.2(6)** Southeast region. The southeast region shall contain the counties of Cedar, Clinton, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Jefferson, Johnson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington.

[ARC 3243C, IAB 8/2/17, effective 9/6/17]