261—114.6 (15) Council member selection. The council shall consist of 29 voting members as follows:

114.6(1) Twenty members will be selected by the board to serve staggered, two-year terms beginning and ending as provided in Iowa Code section 69.19. Members to be selected will include the following representatives:

a. Seven shall be representatives from businesses in the targeted industries;

b. Thirteen shall be individuals who serve on the technology commercialization committee, or other committees of the board, and who have expertise with the targeted industries; and

c. Ten of the members selected shall be executives actively engaged in the management of a business in a targeted industry.

114.6(2) Nine members will be appointed by the board and will include the following representatives:

a. One member, selected by the governor, who also serves on the Iowa capital investment board created in Iowa Code section 15E.63.

b. The director of the department, or the director's designee.

c. The chief technology officer appointed pursuant to Iowa Code section 15.117 as amended by 2010 Iowa Acts, House File 2076.

d. The person designated as the chief information officer pursuant to Iowa Code section 8A.104, subsection 12, or, if no person has been so designated, the director of the department of administrative services, or the director's designee.

e. The president of the state university of Iowa, or the president's designee.

f. The president of Iowa state university of science and technology, or the president's designee.

g. The president of the university of northern Iowa, or the president's designee.

h. Two community college presidents from geographically diverse areas of the state, selected by the Iowa association of community college trustees.

i. To be eligible to serve as a designee, a person must have sufficient authority to make decisions on behalf of the organization being represented. A person named as a designee shall not name a designee nor permit a substitute to attend council meetings.

114.6(3) Four members of the general assembly will be appointed by the board serving two-year terms in a nonvoting, ex-officio capacity, with two from the senate and two from the house of representatives and not more than one member from each chamber being from the same political party. The two senators shall be designated one member each by the president of the senate after consultation with the majority leader of the senate, and by the minority leader of the senate. The two representatives after consultation with the majority leader of the house of representatives after consultation with the majority leader of the house of representatives, and by the minority leader of the house of representatives.

[ARC 8850B, IAB 6/16/10, effective 7/1/10]