265-44.1 (16) General.

44.1(1) Description of Iowa agricultural development division (IADD) board. The IADD board consists of five members appointed by the governor. The executive director of the Iowa finance authority or the executive director's designee shall serve as an ex officio nonvoting member. Members are appointed for staggered six-year terms. The appointed members shall elect a chairperson and vice chairperson annually, and other officers as the appointed members determine. The executive director of the authority may organize the division and employ necessary qualified personnel.

44.1(2) General course and method of operations. The IADD board generally meets on a monthly basis or at the call of the chairperson or whenever two appointed members so request. The purpose of the meetings shall be to review progress in implementation and administration of programs, to consider and act upon proposals for assistance, and take other actions as necessary and appropriate.

44.1(3) Location where public may submit requests for assistance or obtain information. Requests for assistance or information should be directed to the Iowa Finance Authority, 2015 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa 50312; telephone (515)725-4900. Requests may be made personally, by telephone, U.S. mail or any other medium available, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Special arrangements for accessibility to the authority at other times will be provided as needed.

[ARC 1112C, IAB 10/16/13, effective 9/26/13; ARC 1400C, IAB 4/2/14, effective 5/7/14; ARC 2009C, IAB 5/27/15, effective 7/1/15]