IAC Ch 50, p.1

## 191—50.81(502) Notice filings for Rule 506 offerings.

**50.81(1)** An issuer offering a security that is a covered security pursuant to Section 18(b)(4)(D) of the Securities Act of 1933 shall submit no later than 15 days after the first sale of such federal covered security in Iowa:

- a. A notice on Form D, including the Appendix;
- b. A consent to service of process on Form U-2; and
- c. A \$100 filing fee, or a \$250 fee for any late filing.

**50.81(2)** "SEC Form D," for the purposes of this rule, means the document, as adopted by the SEC and in effect on September 1, 1996, as may be amended by the SEC from time to time, entitled "FORM D: Notice of Sale of Securities pursuant to Regulation D, Section 4(6), and/or Uniform Limited Offering Exemption," including Part E and the Appendix.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 502.302(3).