IAC Ch 12, p.1

681—12.3 (262) Organization/administration.

12.3(1) The academic mission of the university, to provide undergraduate, graduate, professional and continuing education, is carried out principally by the faculty and staff of the University of Iowa's eleven colleges: business, dentistry, education, graduate college, law, liberal arts and sciences, medicine, nursing, pharmacy, public health, and university college. The dean of each college is its chief administrative officer. The university's patient care mission is carried out principally by University of Iowa Health Care, the university's academic medical center.

- **12.3(2)** A detailed listing of the university's administrative units is shown on the organizational chart at the following Web site: http://www.uiowa.edu/~our/opmanual/app/a01ui.pdf.
- **12.3(3)** Additional information regarding the university's administration can be found at the following Web site: http://www.uiowa.edu/homepage/fac-staff/administration.html.

[ARC 9962B, IAB 1/11/12, effective 2/15/12]