CHAPTER 1

ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURES

781—1.1(17A) Treasurer of state. The treasurer of state is a constitutional officer of the state of Iowa, as provided by Article IV, Section 22 of the Constitution of Iowa, as amended in 1972. The treasurer of state is elected by the electorate of Iowa as provided by Article IV, Section 22 of the Constitution of Iowa.

781—1.2(17A) Duties of treasurer. Iowa Code chapter 12 prescribes the rights, duties and responsibilities of the treasurer.

781—1.3(17A) Location of office. The offices of the treasurer of state are located at Des Moines, Iowa 50319 at the seat of government. The office of the treasurer of state is available to the public during office hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday or in case of necessity by appointment.

These rules are intended to implement Iowa Code chapter 12 and section 17A.3.

[Filed 10/12/77, Notice 7/13/77—published 11/2/77, effective 12/7/77]