17A.6C Agency fees — rules.

When an agency establishes the amount of a license fee, application fee, or other fee, including any subsequent increase or decrease in the amount, the amount shall be specified in a notice of intended action and a rule adopted by the agency. This section does not apply when the amount of a fee is specifically established or described in the Iowa Code, Iowa Acts, or Iowa court rules, or by federal law. This section shall not be construed to authorize an agency to establish a fee without statutory authority.

2023 Acts, ch 70, \$9, 14 Referred to in \$17A.2 Section effective January 1, 2024; 2023 Acts, ch 70, \$14 NEW section