184.6 Composition of council.

The Iowa egg council established under this chapter shall be composed of seven members. Each member must be a natural person who is a resident of this state and a producer or an officer, equity owner, or employee of a producer. A producer shall not be represented by more than two members of the council. Two persons shall represent large producers, two persons shall represent medium producers, and three persons shall represent small producers. The council shall adopt rules pursuant to chapter 17A establishing classifications for large, medium, and small producers. The following persons or their designees shall serve as ex officio nonvoting members:

1. The secretary.

2. The director of the economic development authority.

3. The chairperson of the poultry science section of the department of animal science at Iowa state university of science and technology.

[C75, 77, 79, 81, §196A.5] 95 Acts, ch 7, §7; 98 Acts, ch 1032, §11; 98 Acts, ch 1038, §6, 13 C99, §184.6 2003 Acts, ch 15, §1; 2011 Acts, ch 118, §85, 89 Referred to in §184.2