2.7 Officers — tenure.

The president of the senate and the speaker of the house of representatives shall hold their offices until the first day of the meeting of the next general assembly. All other officers elected by either house shall hold their offices for the same terms, unless sooner removed, except as may be otherwise provided by resolution or rules of the general assembly.

[R60, §16; C73, §13; C97, §17; C24, 27, 31, 35, 39, §10; C46, 50, 54, 58, 62, 66, §2.6; C71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §2.7]

90 Acts, ch 1223, §1