## 183A.2 Iowa pork producers council.

The Iowa pork producers council is created. The council consists of seven members, including two producers from each of three districts of the state designated by the secretary, and one producer from the state at large. The secretary shall appoint these members. The Iowa pork producers association may recommend the names of potential members, but the secretary is not bound by the recommendations. The secretary, the dean of the college of agriculture and life sciences of Iowa state university of science and technology, and the state veterinarian, or their designees, shall serve on the council as nonvoting ex officio members.

85 Acts, ch 199, \$2; 86 Acts, ch 1100, \$11; 2008 Acts, ch 1032, \$32 Referred to in \$183A.1, 183A.9A