176A.4 Establishment — body corporate — county agricultural extension districts.

Each county, except Pottawattamie, is constituted and established as a "county agricultural extension district" and shall be a public body corporate organized in accordance with the provisions of this chapter for the purposes, with the powers and subject to the restrictions hereinafter set forth. Pottawattamie county shall be divided into and constitute two districts with one district to be known as "East Pottawattamie" which shall include the following townships: Pleasant, Layton, Knox, James, Valley, Lincoln, Washington, Belknap, Center, Wright, Carson, Macedonia, Grove, Waveland; and the other "West Pottawattamie" which shall include the following townships: Rockford, Boomer, Neola, Minden, Hazel Dell, York, Crescent, Norwalk, Lake, Garner, Hardin, Kane, Lewis, Keg Creek, Silver Creek.

[C24, 27, 31, 35, 39, §2930; C46, 50, 54, §176.8; C58, 62, 66, 71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §176A.4]