904.102 Department established — institutions.

The Iowa department of corrections is established to be responsible for the control, treatment, and rehabilitation of offenders committed under law to the following institutions:

- 1. Iowa correctional institution for women.
- 2. Anamosa state penitentiary.
- 3. Iowa state penitentiary.
- 4. Iowa medical and classification center.
- 5. North central correctional facility at Rockwell City.
- 6. Mount Pleasant correctional facility.
- 7. Clarinda correctional facility.
- 8. Newton correctional facility.
- 9. Fort Dodge correctional facility.
- 10. Rehabilitation camps.
- 11. Other institutions related to an institution in subsections 1 through 10 but not attached to the campus of the main institution as program developments require.

```
83 Acts, ch 96, §3, 159
CS83, §217A.2
84 Acts, ch 1184, §1; 84 Acts, ch 1219, §9; 85 Acts, ch 21, §13, 54
CS85, §246.102
C93, §904.102
97 Acts, ch 130, §2 – 4
Referred to in §7E.5, §135.11, §263.22, §266.37, §321J.22, §357H.1, §904.101, §904.103, §904.108, §904.301, §904.318, §904.507A
```