The state of Iowa is hereby divided into fifty senatorial districts, each composed of two of the representative districts established by section 41.1, as follows:

The first senatorial district shall consist of the first and second representative districts.
The second senatorial district shall consist of the third and fourth representative districts.

3. The third senatorial district shall consist of the fifth and sixth representative districts.

4. The fourth senatorial district shall consist of the seventh and eighth representative districts.

5. The fifth senatorial district shall consist of the ninth and tenth representative districts.

6. The sixth senatorial district shall consist of the eleventh and twelfth representative districts.

7. The seventh senatorial district shall consist of the thirteenth and fourteenth representative districts.

8. The eighth senatorial district shall consist of the fifteenth and sixteenth representative districts.

9. The ninth senatorial district shall consist of the seventeenth and eighteenth representative districts.

10. The tenth senatorial district shall consist of the nineteenth and twentieth representative districts.

11. The eleventh senatorial district shall consist of the twenty-first and twenty-second representative districts.

12. The twelfth senatorial district shall consist of the twenty-third and twenty-fourth representative districts.

13. The thirteenth senatorial district shall consist of the twenty-fifth and twenty-sixth representative districts.

14. The fourteenth senatorial district shall consist of the twenty-seventh and twenty-eighth representative districts.

15. The fifteenth senatorial district shall consist of the twenty-ninth and thirtieth representative districts.

16. The sixteenth senatorial district shall consist of the thirty-first and thirty-second representative districts.

17. The seventeenth senatorial district shall consist of the thirty-third and thirty-fourth representative districts.

18. The eighteenth senatorial district shall consist of the thirty-fifth and thirty-sixth representative districts.

19. The nineteenth senatorial district shall consist of the thirty-seventh and thirty-eighth representative districts.

20. The twentieth senatorial district shall consist of the thirty-ninth and fortieth representative districts.

21. The twenty-first senatorial district shall consist of the forty-first and forty-second representative districts.

22. The twenty-second senatorial district shall consist of the forty-third and forty-fourth representative districts.

23. The twenty-third senatorial district shall consist of the forty-fifth and forty-sixth representative districts.

24. The twenty-fourth senatorial district shall consist of the forty-seventh and forty-eighth representative districts.

25. The twenty-fifth senatorial district shall consist of the forty-ninth and fiftieth representative districts.

26. The twenty-sixth senatorial district shall consist of the fifty-first and fifty-second representative districts.

27. The twenty-seventh senatorial district shall consist of the fifty-third and fifty-fourth representative districts.

28. The twenty-eighth senatorial district shall consist of the fifty-fifth and fifty-sixth representative districts.

29. The twenty-ninth senatorial district shall consist of the fifty-seventh and fifty-eighth representative districts.

30. The thirtieth senatorial district shall consist of the fifty-ninth and sixtieth representative districts.

31. The thirty-first senatorial district shall consist of the sixty-first and sixty-second representative districts.

32. The thirty-second senatorial district shall consist of the sixty-third and sixty-fourth representative districts.

33. The thirty-third senatorial district shall consist of the sixty-fifth and sixty-sixth representative districts.

34. The thirty-fourth senatorial district shall consist of the sixty-seventh and sixty-eighth representative districts.

35. The thirty-fifth senatorial district shall consist of the sixty-ninth and seventieth representative districts.

36. The thirty-sixth senatorial district shall consist of the seventy-first and seventy-second representative districts.

37. The thirty-seventh senatorial district shall consist of the seventy-third and seventy-fourth representative districts.

38. The thirty-eighth senatorial district shall consist of the seventy-fifth and seventy-sixth representative districts.

39. The thirty-ninth senatorial district shall consist of the seventy-seventh and seventy-eighth representative districts.

40. The fortieth senatorial district shall consist of the seventy-ninth and eightieth representative districts.

41. The forty-first senatorial district shall consist of the eighty-first and eighty-second representative districts.

42. The forty-second senatorial district shall consist of the eighty-third and eighty-fourth representative districts.

43. The forty-third senatorial district shall consist of the eighty-fifth and eighty-sixth representative districts.

44. The forty-fourth senatorial district shall consist of the eighty-seventh and eighty-eighth representative districts.

45. The forty-fifth senatorial district shall consist of the eighty-ninth and ninetieth representative districts.

46. The forty-sixth senatorial district shall consist of the ninety-first and ninety-second representative districts.

47. The forty-seventh senatorial district shall consist of the ninety-third and ninety-fourth representative districts.

48. The forty-eighth senatorial district shall consist of the ninety-fifth and ninety-sixth representative districts.

49. The forty-ninth senatorial district shall consist of the ninety-seventh and ninety-eighth representative districts.

50. The fiftieth senatorial district shall consist of the ninety-ninth and one hundredth representative districts.

[C27, 31, 35, §526-a2; C39, §**526.2;** C46, 50, 54, 58, 62, §41.1; C66, §41.2; C71, §41.5; C73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §41.2]

Membership beginning in 2013 and effect on incumbent senators; see 2011 Acts, ch 76, §3, 4