## 308.1 Planning commission.

The Mississippi parkway planning commission shall be composed of ten members appointed by the governor, five members to be appointed for two-year terms beginning July 1, 1959, and five members to be appointed for four-year terms beginning July 1, 1959. In addition to the above members there shall be seven advisory ex officio members who shall be as follows: One member from the state transportation commission, one member from the natural resource commission, one member from the state soil conservation committee, one member from the state historical society of Iowa, one member from the faculty of the landscape architectural division of the Iowa state university of science and technology, one member from the economic development authority, and one member from the environmental protection commission. Members and ex officio members shall serve without pay, but the actual and necessary expenses of members and ex officio members may be paid if the commission so orders and if the commission has funds available for that purpose.

[C62, 66, 71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §308.1; 82 Acts, ch 1199, §61, 96] 2003 Acts, ch 108, §54; 2011 Acts, ch 118, §84, 89