321M.3 Authorization to issue licenses.

Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cass, Cedar, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clarke, Clayton, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Delaware, Dickinson, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Keokuk, Kossuth, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Lyon, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Mills, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, O'Brien, Osceola, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Sac, Shelby, Sioux, Tama, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth, and Wright counties shall be authorized to issue driver's licenses, nonoperator identification cards, and persons with disabilities identification devices on a permanent basis, provided that such counties continue to meet the department's standards for issuance.

98 Acts, ch 1073, 12; 98 Acts, ch 1143, 3, 26; 2002 Acts, ch 1032, 3 Referred to in 321M.6