5.2 Tenure — compensation — expenses.

Said commissioners shall hold office for a term of four years, and until their successors are duly appointed, but nothing herein contained shall be construed to render a commissioner who has faithfully performed the duties of commissioner ineligible for reappointment. No member of said commission shall receive any compensation for services as a commissioner, but each commissioner shall be entitled to receive actual disbursements for expenses in performing the duties of the office.

[C24, 27, 31, 35, 39, §66; C46, 50, 54, 58, 62, 66, 71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §5.2]