185.3 Board established — elections.

The Iowa soybean association board of directors shall administer this chapter.

- 1. a. The board shall consist of directors who are producers residing in Iowa at the time of the election. The directors shall be elected as follows:
 - (1) Four directors shall be elected from producers from the state at large.
- (2) One director per district shall be elected from producers from each district in the state. However, two directors shall be elected from the producers from a district if more than an average of twenty-five million bushels of soybeans were produced in that district in the three years prior to the election.
- b. A producer shall be entitled to vote in the election regardless of whether the producer is a member of the association.
 - 2. The following persons shall serve on the board as nonvoting, ex officio directors:
 - a. The secretary or the secretary's designee.
- b. The dean of the college of agriculture and life sciences of Iowa state university of science and technology or the dean's designee.
 - c. The director of the economic development authority or the director's designee.
 - d. Any other person that the board appoints.

[C73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §185.3]

2005 Acts, ch 82, \$6; 2008 Acts, ch 1031, \$40; 2008 Acts, ch 1032, \$33; 2011 Acts, ch 118, \$85, 89