HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT[605]

Adopted and Filed

Pursuant to the authority of Iowa Code sections 17A.3 and 30.5, the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department on behalf of the Iowa Emergency Response Commission hereby amends Chapter 101, "Operations of Commission," Iowa Administrative Code.

These amendments update the membership of the Commission to accurately reflect Iowa Code chapter 30. These amendments include changes to both state and local agencies as well as private industry members.

These amendments were approved by the Commission at the scheduled meeting held on October 29, 2015.

Notice of Intended Action was published in the Iowa Administrative Bulletin as **ARC 2283C** on December 9, 2015. A public hearing was held on December 29, 2015. No public comment was received during the comment period or during the public hearing. These amendments are identical to those published under Notice of Intended Action.

The Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management adopted these amendments on January 13, 2016.

After analysis and review of this rule making, no impact on jobs has been found.

These amendments are intended to implement Iowa Code chapter 30.

These amendments will become effective March 9, 2016.

The following amendments are adopted.

ITEM 1. Amend rule 605—101.2(30) as follows:

- **605—101.2(30) Membership.** The Iowa emergency response commission is composed of $\frac{15}{16}$ members appointed by the governor.
- **101.2(1)** *Voting members.* Members representing the departments of workforce development, natural resources, <u>homeland security and emergency management</u>, public defense, public safety, and transportation, <u>a local emergency planning committee</u>, and one of the private industry representatives, who is designated by the commission at the first meeting of the commission each year, serve as voting members of the commission.
- 101.2(2) Nonvoting members. The remaining members of the commission, representing the department departments of agriculture and land stewardship, the department of justice, the department of and public health, the state fire service and emergency response council, a local emergency planning committee, the Iowa hazardous materials task force, the office of the governor, and two members representing private industry serve as nonvoting, advisory members of the commission. Nonvoting members may fully participate in discussion of matters before the commission, serve on committees formed by the commission and serve as officers of the commission.
 - ITEM 2. Amend subrule 101.5(2) as follows:
- **101.5(2)** Posting of agenda. The agenda for each meeting will be posted at the office of the chairperson and in the office of the department of public defense, homeland security and emergency management division department.
 - ITEM 3. Amend subrule 101.7(1) as follows:
 - 101.7(1) Quorum. Four Six of the six eight voting members of the commission constitute a quorum.

[Filed 1/13/16, effective 3/9/16] [Published 2/3/16]

EDITOR'S NOTE: For replacement pages for IAC, see IAC Supplement 2/3/16.