Senators

  • *Vice Chair **Ranking Member
  • 11-Allen, Chaz (D)
    (Wife: Teri)
    Newton
    1438 North 7th Ave E
    50208
    chaz.allen@legis.iowa.gov
    chazallen4senate@gmail.com
    15-Jasper, Polk
    Exec. Director, Jasper County Economic Development Corporation
    Commerce**; Local Government; Veterans Affairs; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Anne Marie Burnett
  • 40-Behn, Jerry (R)
    (Wife: Dennise)
    Boone
    1313 Quill Ave
    50036
    jerry.behn@legis.iowa.gov
    24-Boone, Greene, Hamilton, Story, Webster
    Farmer/Agribusiness
    President Pro Tempore; Education; Ethics, Chair; Natural Resources and Environment; Rules and Administration; Ways and Means*
    Secretary: Marce Huhn
  • 50-Bertrand, Rick (R)
    (Wife: Tammy)
    Sioux City
    1501 Peavey St
    51105
    rick.bertrand@legis.iowa.gov
    7-Woodbury
    Commerce; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Veterans Affairs
  • 35-Bisignano, Tony (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Des Moines
    2618 E Leach Ave
    50320
    tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov
    biz.tony@gmail.com
    17-Polk
    Retired
    Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations; State Government**; Transportation
  • 31-Bolkcom, Joe (D)
    (Wife: Kris Bell)
    Iowa City
    1235 Oakes Dr
    52245
    joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov
    joe@joebolkcom.org
    43-Johnson
    Outreach Dir. - UI Ctr. for Global and Regional Environmental Research and Iowa Flood Center
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations**; Ethics**; Human Resources; Ways and Means; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee
  • 7-Boulton, Nate (D)
    (Wife: Andrea)
    Des Moines
    2670 Wisconsin Ave
    50317
    nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov
    16-Polk
    Attorney/Part-Time College Professor
    Appropriations; Commerce; Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations**
    Secretary: Judith Elliott
  • 37-Bowman, Tod (D)
    (Wife: Renee)
    Maquoketa
    812 Grant St
    52060
    tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov
    29-Dubuque, Jackson, Jones
    Educator
    Agriculture; Education; State Government; Transportation**; Veterans Affairs
  • 19-Breitbach, Michael (R)
    (Wife: Theresa)
    Strawberry Point
    301 W Mission St
    52076
    michael.breitbach@legis.iowa.gov
    28-Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Winneshiek
    Business Owner
    Assistant Majority Leader; Appropriations, Chair; Commerce*; Government Oversight, Chair; Labor and Business Relations; Transportation*; Ways and Means; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Barbara Willey
  • 23-Brown, Waylon (R)
    (Wife: Julie)
    St Ansgar
    109 S Summer St
    50472
    waylon.brown@legis.iowa.gov
    waylonbrownconstruction@gmail.com
    26-Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Floyd, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek, Worth
    Small Business Owner/Farmer
    Agriculture*; Labor and Business Relations; State Government; Transportation; Ways and Means; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee*
  • 46-Carlin, Jim (R)
    (Wife: Donna)
    Sioux City
    43 Arlington Road
    51106
    jim.carlin@legis.iowa.gov
    carlinlawoffice@yahoo.com
    3-Plymouth, Woodbury
    Attorney
    Natural Resources and Environment; State Government; Transportation; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee*
  • 30-Chapman, Jake (R)
    (Wife: Jennifer)
    Adel
    25862 Fox Ridge Ln
    50003
    jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov
    jake@votejakechapman.com
    www.votejakechapman.com
    10-Adair, Cass, Dallas, Guthrie, Polk
    Businessman/EMT
    Assistant Majority Leader; Commerce, Chair; Human Resources; Labor and Business Relations; Rules and Administration; State Government*; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Sarah Moore
  • 10-Chelgren, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Janet)
    Ottumwa
    819 Hutchinson
    52501
    mark.chelgren@legis.iowa.gov
    41-Davis, Jefferson, Van Buren, Wapello
    Entrepreneur
    Appropriations; Education; Human Resources; Local Government; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
  • 16-Costello, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Imogene
    37265 Rains Ave
    51645
    mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov
    12-Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Ringgold, Taylor
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Ethics; Human Resources*; Labor and Business Relations; Veterans Affairs, Chair; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Beth Stearns
  • 45-Danielson, Jeff (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Cedar Falls
    PO Box 1191
    50613
    jeffdanielson@gmail.com
    www.jeffdanielson.org
    30-Black Hawk
    Career Firefighter, City of Cedar Falls
    Appropriations; Education; State Government; Transportation; Education Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Kathy Peterson
  • 12-Dawson, Dan (R)
    Council Bluffs
    213 Upland Dr
    51503
    dan.dawson@legis.iowa.gov
    8-Pottawattamie
    Peace Officer
    Judiciary*; State Government; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee*
  • 5-Dotzler, William (D)
    Waterloo
    2837 Cedar Terrace Dr
    50702
    bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov
    31-Black Hawk
    Retired - John Deere
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations; Labor and Business Relations; Ways and Means; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Bobby Bailey
  • 49-Dvorsky, Robert (D)
    (Wife: Susan)
    Coralville
    450 Third Ave #3
    52241
    robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov
    37-Cedar, Johnson, Muscatine
    Retired Exec. Officer - Community Based Corrections
    Education; Natural Resources and Environment**; Rules and Administration; State Government; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee**
  • 18-Edler, Jeff (R)
    State Center
    1554 - 200th St
    50247
    jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov
    36-Black Hawk, Marshall, Tama
    Agriculture; Education*; Judiciary; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee
  • 42-Feenstra, Randy (R)
    (Wife: Lynette)
    Hull
    641 Second St
    51239
    randy.feenstra@legis.iowa.gov
    www.newgenerationrepublican.com
    2-Cherokee, O’Brien, Plymouth, Sioux
    Dordt College Professor
    Assistant Majority Leader; Commerce; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means, Chair
    Secretary: Kathryn Arndt
  • 20-Garrett, Julian (R)
    (Wife: Nancy)
    Indianola
    Box 493
    50125
    julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov
    13-Madison, Warren
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Human Resources; Judiciary; Local Government, Chair; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Nancy Garrett
  • 32-Greene, Thomas (R)
    Burlington
    5763 Hartman Rd
    52601
    tom.greene@legis.iowa.gov
    tgr5763@gmail.com
    44-Des Moines, Louisa, Muscatine
    Appropriations; Education; Human Resources; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: John Altendorf
  • 22-Guth, Dennis (R)
    (Wife: Margaret)
    Klemme
    1770 Taft Ave
    50449
    dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov
    www.guthforsenate.com
    4-Emmet, Hancock, Kossuth, Winnebago, Wright
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Commerce; Ethics*; Labor and Business Relations; Local Government; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Margaret Guth
  • 13-Hart, Rita (D)
    (Husband: Paul J.)
    Wheatland
    2764 - 130th Ave
    52777
    rita.hart@legis.iowa.gov
    www.ritahart.org
    49-Clinton, Scott
    Farmer
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Agriculture; Appropriations; Education; Natural Resources and Environment; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Linda Hansen
  • 41-Hogg, Robert (D)
    (Wife: Kathryn)
    Cedar Rapids
    2750 Otis Rd SE
    52403
    rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
    www.robhogg.org
    33-Linn
    Attorney
    Education; Government Oversight; Local Government**; Ways and Means; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
  • 43-Horn, Wally (D)
    (Wife: Phyllis Peterson)
    Cedar Rapids
    101 Stoney Point Rd SW
    52404
    wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov
    lyledem@msn.com
    35-Linn
    Legislator
    State Government; Transportation; Veterans Affairs**
  • 27-Jochum, Pam (D)
    Dubuque
    2368 Jackson St
    52001
    pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov
    50-Dubuque
    Legislator
    Ethics; Human Resources; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means**
  • 1-Johnson, Craig (R)
    Independence
    413 - 13th Ave NE
    50644
    craig.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
    32-Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Fayette
    Exec. Director-Heartland Acres
    Appropriations; Commerce; Education; Human Resources
  • 38-Johnson, David (N)
    Ocheyedan
    PO Box 279
    51354
    david.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
    1-Clay, Dickinson, Lyon, Osceola, Palo Alto
    Fmr Dairyman/Newspaper Owner-Editor/Polar Research/Agribusiness
    Natural Resources and Environment
  • 48-Kapucian, Tim (R)
    (Wife: Brenda)
    Keystone
    1275 - 69th St
    52249
    tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov
    senatefarmer@gmail.com
    38-Benton, Iowa, Poweshiek
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation, Chair
    Secretary: Tammy Kriegel
  • 15-Kinney, Kevin (D)
    (Wife: Deb)
    Oxford
    4321 Calkins Ave SW
    52322
    kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov
    kinneyforsenate@gmail.com
    39-Johnson, Keokuk, Washington
    Farmer/Retired Deputy Sheriff
    Agriculture**; Ethics; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Tanner Halleran
  • 24-Kraayenbrink, Tim (R)
    (Wife: Sally)
    Fort Dodge
    1561 National Ave
    50501
    tim.kraayenbrink@legis.iowa.gov
    tim.kbrink@gmail.com
    5-Calhoun, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster
    Investment Advisor
    Appropriations*; Education; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Education Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Sally Kraayenbrink
  • 17-Lofgren, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Paula)
    Muscatine
    3025 Provence Lane
    52761
    mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov
    46-Muscatine, Scott
    Real Estate Sales Associate
    Appropriations; Education; Government Oversight; Local Government*; Veterans Affairs; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Emily Johnson
  • 25-Lykam, Jim (D)
    (Wife: Barb)
    Davenport
    2906 W 35th St
    52806
    jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov
    45-Scott
    Legislator
    Commerce; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Kathy Ellett
  • 29-Mathis, Liz (D)
    (Husband: Mark C. Mathis III)
    Hiawatha
    320 S Blairsferry Crossing
    52233
    liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov
    34-Linn
    Non-profit Executive
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations; Commerce; Human Resources**; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee**
  • 39-McCoy, Matt (D)
    Des Moines
    1717 Ingersoll Ave Ste 115
    50309
    matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov
    21-Polk, Warren
    Owner of Resource Development Consultants (RDC)
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations; Commerce; Government Oversight**; Local Government; Ways and Means
  • 9-Petersen, Janet (D)
    (Husband: Brian Pattinson)
    Des Moines
    4300 Beaver Hills Dr
    50310
    janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
    www.janet4iowa.com
    18-Polk
    Marketing Communications Consultant
    Democratic Leader; Commerce; Judiciary; Rules and Administration**
    Secretary: Claire Haws
  • 3-Quirmbach, Herman (D)
    Ames
    1002 Jarrett Circle
    50014
    herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
    23-Story
    Associate Professor of Economics - ISU
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Education**; Human Resources; Local Government; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner
  • 33-Ragan, Amanda (D)
    (Husband: James)
    Mason City
    361 S Pennsylvania Ave 1-D
    50401
    amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov
    27-Butler, Cerro Gordo, Franklin
    Exec. Dir. - Community Kitchen of N. IA/Exec. Dir. - Meals on Wheels
    Democratic Whip; Agriculture; Appropriations; Human Resources; Rules and Administration; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee**
  • 21-Rozenboom, Ken (R)
    (Wife: Becky)
    Oskaloosa
    2200 Oxford Ave
    52577
    ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov
    40-Appanoose, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Wapello
    Farming/Ag business
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Education; Natural Resources and Environment, Chair; Veterans Affairs*; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Gina Ten Pas
  • 14-Schneider, Charles (R)
    (Wife: Lisa)
    West Des Moines
    7887 Cody Dr
    50266
    charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov
    www.SchneiderForIowaSenate.com
    22-Dallas, Polk
    Counsel, Principal Financial Group
    President; Appropriations; Judiciary; Rules and Administration*; State Government
  • 4-Schultz, Jason (R)
    (Wife: Amy)
    Schleswig
    611 Cedar St
    PO Box 75
    51461
    jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov
    friendsofjschultz@yahoo.com
    9-Crawford, Harrison, Ida, Monona, Shelby, Woodbury
    Farmer
    Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations, Chair; State Government; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Brody Larson
  • 2-Segebart, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Cathie)
    Vail
    1820 - 350th St
    51465
    mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov
    mareseg@iowatelecom.net
    6-Audubon, Buena Vista, Carroll, Crawford, Sac
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Human Resources, Chair; Local Government; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Sue Grove
  • 26-Shipley, Tom (R)
    Nodaway
    2425 Birch Ave
    50857
    tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov
    11-Adams, Cass, Pottawattamie, Union
    Farmer/Legislator
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Human Resources; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment*; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Cassie Bond
  • 28-Sinclair, Amy (R)
    (Husband: Boyd)
    Allerton
    1255 King Rd
    50008
    amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov
    14-Clarke, Decatur, Jasper, Lucas, Marion, Wayne
    Majority Whip; Commerce; Education, Chair; Government Oversight*; Judiciary; Rules and Administration
  • 44-Smith, Roby (R)
    (Wife: Kari)
    Davenport
    2036 E 48th St
    52807
    roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov
    47-Scott
    Small Business Owner
    Rules and Administration; State Government, Chair; Transportation; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Carrie Genest
  • 36-Sweeney, Annette (R)
    25-Butler, Grundy, Hardin, Story
  • 47-Taylor, Rich (D)
    (Wife: Annette)
    Mt Pleasant
    2667 Iowa Ave
    52641
    rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
    42-Henry, Jefferson, Lee, Washington
    Master HVAC/R Technician/Master Electrician
    Agriculture; Judiciary**; Labor and Business Relations
    Secretary: Annette Taylor
  • 8-Whitver, Jack (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Ankeny
    4019 NE Bellagio Cir
    50021
    jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov
    www.jackwhitver.com
    19-Polk
    Business Owner/Attorney
    Majority Leader; Rules and Administration, Chair
  • 6-Zaun, Brad (R)
    (Wife: Dede)
    Urbandale
    7032 Holcomb Ave
    50322
    brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov
    www.bzaun.com
    20-Polk
    Director - Master Dowel/Director - Grapnel Tech Services
    Commerce; Judiciary, Chair; Labor and Business Relations*; State Government
    Secretary: Dede Zaun
  • 34-Zumbach, Dan (R)
    (Wife: Michelle)
    Ryan
    2618 - 140th Ave
    52330
    dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
    48-Buchanan, Delaware, Jones, Linn
    Farmer
    Assistant Majority Leader; Agriculture, Chair; Appropriations; Commerce; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Theresa Hildreth; Katie Decker