Senators

  • *Vice Chair **Ranking Member
  • 40-Behn, Jerry (R)
    (Wife: Dennise)
    Boone
    1313 Quill Ave
    50036
    jerry.behn@legis.iowa.gov
    24-Boone, Greene, Hamilton, Story, Webster
    Farmer/Agribusiness
    President Pro Tempore; Education; Ethics*; Natural Resources and Environment; Rules and Administration; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Marce Huhn
  • 35-Bisignano, Tony (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Des Moines
    2618 E Leach Ave
    50320
    tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov
    biz.tony@gmail.com
    17-Polk
    Retired
    Commerce; Government Oversight**; Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations; State Government**
    Secretary: Anna Harmon
  • 41-Bolkcom, Joe (D)
    (Wife: Kris Bell)
    Iowa City
    1235 Oakes Dr
    52245
    joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov
    joe@joebolkcom.org
    43-Johnson
    Outreach Dir. - UI Ctr. for Global and Regional Environmental Research and Iowa Flood Center
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations**; Commerce; Human Resources; Rules and Administration; Ways and Means; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Emily Van Kirk
  • 7-Boulton, Nate (D)
    (Wife: Andrea)
    Des Moines
    2670 Wisconsin Ave
    50317
    nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov
    16-Polk
    Attorney
    Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Judith Elliott
  • 36-Breitbach, Michael (R)
    (Wife: Theresa)
    Strawberry Point
    301 W Mission St
    52076
    michael.breitbach@legis.iowa.gov
    28-Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Winneshiek
    Business Owner
    Appropriations, Chair; Commerce; Transportation
    Secretary: Barbara Willey
  • 10-Brown, Waylon (R)
    (Wife: Julie)
    Osage
    2415 Hwy 218
    50461
    waylon.brown@legis.iowa.gov
    26-Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Floyd, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek, Worth
    Small Business Owner/Farmer
    Assistant Majority Leader; Agriculture; Commerce; Labor and Business Relations; Transportation*; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Theresa Hildreth
  • 34-Carlin, Jim (R)
    (Wife: Donna)
    Sioux City
    43 Arlington Rd
    51106
    jim.carlin@legis.iowa.gov
    3-Plymouth, Woodbury
    Attorney
    Human Resources; Labor and Business Relations; Veterans Affairs, Chair; Ways and Means; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Victoria Archer
  • 13-Celsi, Claire (D)
    West Des Moines
    4400 EP True Pkwy #52
    50265
    claire.celsi@legis.iowa.gov
    www.claire4iowa.com
    21-Polk, Warren
    Appropriations; Education; Government Oversight; Natural Resources and Environment; State Government; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Nate Ogle
  • 30-Chapman, Jake (R)
    (Wife: Jennifer)
    Adel
    25862 Fox Ridge Ln
    50003
    jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov
    jake@votejakechapman.com
    www.votejakechapman.com
    10-Adair, Cass, Dallas, Guthrie, Polk
    Businessman/EMT
    Assistant Majority Leader; Commerce; Judiciary; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means, Chair
    Secretary: Sarah Moore
  • 20-Costello, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Imogene
    37265 Rains Ave
    51645
    mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov
    12-Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Ringgold, Taylor
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Ethics, Chair; Human Resources; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Beth Stearns
  • 23-Cournoyer, Chris (R)
    (Husband: Kurt)
    LeClaire
    27633 Blackhawk Ct
    52753
    chris.cournoyer@legis.iowa.gov
    www.cournoyerforsenate.com
    49-Clinton, Scott
    Webmaster
    Education*; Natural Resources and Environment; State Government; Transportation; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: John Hollinrake
  • 12-Dawson, Dan (R)
    Council Bluffs
    213 Upland Dr
    51503
    dan.dawson@legis.iowa.gov
    8-Pottawattamie
    Peace Officer
    Commerce, Chair; Judiciary; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means*; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Haley Ledford
  • 5-Dotzler, William (D)
    Waterloo
    2837 Cedar Terrace Dr
    50702
    bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov
    31-Black Hawk
    Retired - John Deere
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Appropriations; Labor and Business Relations; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Bobby Bailey
  • 18-Edler, Jeff (R)
    State Center
    1554 - 200th St
    50247
    jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov
    36-Black Hawk, Marshall, Tama
    Agriculture; Education; Human Resources; Local Government, Chair; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Morgan Smith
  • 42-Feenstra, Randy (R)
    (Wife: Lynette)
    Hull
    641 Second St
    51239
    randy.feenstra@legis.iowa.gov
    www.newgenerationrepublican.com
    2-Cherokee, O’Brien, Plymouth, Sioux
    Dordt College Professor
    Assistant Majority Leader; Commerce; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Kathryn Arndt
  • 21-Garrett, Julian (R)
    (Wife: Nancy)
    Indianola
    Box 493
    50125
    julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov
    13-Madison, Warren
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Human Resources; Judiciary*; Local Government; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Nancy Garrett
  • 45-Giddens, Eric (D)
    30-Black Hawk
    Education; State Government; Transportation**; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Kathy Peterson
  • 32-Greene, Thomas (R)
    (Wife: Linda)
    Burlington
    5763 Hartman Rd
    52601
    tom.greene@legis.iowa.gov
    tgr5763@gmail.com
    44-Des Moines, Louisa, Muscatine
    Appropriations; Human Resources; Local Government*; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: John Altendorf
  • 22-Guth, Dennis (R)
    (Wife: Margaret)
    Klemme
    1770 Taft Ave
    50449
    dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov
    www.guthforsenate.com
    4-Emmet, Hancock, Kossuth, Winnebago, Wright
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Labor and Business Relations; Local Government; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Margaret Guth
  • 11-Hogg, Robert (D)
    (Wife: Kathryn)
    Cedar Rapids
    PO Box 1361
    52406
    rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
    www.robhogg.org
    33-Linn
    Attorney
    Judiciary; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment**; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Hannah Scott
  • 37-Jochum, Pam (D)
    Dubuque
    2368 Jackson St
    52001
    pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov
    50-Dubuque
    Legislator
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Ethics**; Human Resources; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means**
    Secretary: Anne Marie Burnett
  • 1-Johnson, Craig (R)
    Independence
    413 - 13th Ave NE
    50644
    craig.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
    32-Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Fayette
    Exec. Director-Heartland Acres
    Appropriations; Commerce; Education; Human Resources; State Government*; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Jennifer Long
  • 48-Kapucian, Tim (R)
    (Wife: Brenda)
    Keystone
    1275 - 69th St
    52249
    tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov
    senatefarmer@gmail.com
    38-Benton, Iowa, Poweshiek
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation, Chair
    Secretary: Tammy Kriegel
  • 33-Kinney, Kevin (D)
    (Wife: Deb)
    Oxford
    4321 Calkins Ave SW
    52322
    kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov
    kinneyforsenate@gmail.com
    39-Johnson, Keokuk, Washington
    Farmer/Retired Deputy Sheriff
    Agriculture**; Ethics; Judiciary**; Transportation; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Tanner Halleran
  • 25-Koelker, Carrie (R)
    (Husband: Barry)
    Dyersville
    807 Third St NW
    52040
    carrie.koelker@legis.iowa.gov
    29-Dubuque, Jackson, Jones
    Exec. Dir.-Tourism & Economic Development
    Appropriations; Commerce*; Labor and Business Relations; Transportation; Veterans Affairs; Education Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: John Hollinrake
  • 24-Kraayenbrink, Tim (R)
    (Wife: Sally)
    Fort Dodge
    1561 National Ave
    50501
    tim.kraayenbrink@legis.iowa.gov
    tim.kbrink@gmail.com
    5-Calhoun, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster
    Investment Advisor
    Appropriations*; Education; Local Government; Education Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Sally Kraayenbrink
  • 17-Lofgren, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Paula)
    Muscatine
    3025 Provence Ln
    52761
    mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov
    46-Muscatine, Scott
    Real Estate Sales Associate
    Appropriations; Education; Government Oversight*; Local Government; Veterans Affairs; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Zeke Walker
  • 31-Lykam, Jim (D)
    (Wife: Barb)
    Davenport
    2906 W 35th St
    52806
    jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov
    45-Scott
    Legislator
    Appropriations; Commerce**; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Kathy Ellett
  • 29-Mathis, Liz (D)
    (Husband: Mark C. Mathis III)
    Hiawatha
    320 S Blairsferry Crossing
    52233
    liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov
    34-Linn
    Non-profit Executive & Family Business Owner
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Agriculture; Appropriations; Commerce; Ethics; Human Resources**; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Beth Freeman
  • 49-Miller-Meeks, Mariannette (R)
    (Husband: Curt Meeks)
    Ottumwa
    11674 90th St
    52501
    mariannette.miller-meeks@legis.iowa.gov
    mjmillermeeks@gmail.com
    41-Davis, Jefferson, Van Buren, Wapello
    Physician
    Appropriations; Commerce; Ethics; State Government; Veterans Affairs*; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Baily Veatch
  • 16-Nunn, Zach (R)
    (Wife: Kelly)
    Altoona
    PO Box 105
    50009
    zach.nunn@legis.iowa.gov
    zach@zachnunn.com
    15-Jasper, Polk
    Military Officer
    Commerce; Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations; Ways and Means; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Alex Freeman
  • 43-Petersen, Janet (D)
    (Husband: Brian Pattinson)
    Des Moines
    4300 Beaver Hills Dr
    50310
    janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
    www.janet4iowa.com
    18-Polk
    Marketing Communications
    Democratic Leader; Commerce; Judiciary; Rules and Administration**
    Secretary: Claire Haws
  • 3-Quirmbach, Herman (D)
    Ames
    1002 Jarrett Circle
    50014
    herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
    23-Story
    Associate Professor of Economics - ISU
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Commerce; Education**; Human Resources; Local Government; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner
  • 39-Ragan, Amanda (D)
    (Husband: James)
    Mason City
    361 S Pennsylvania Ave 1-D
    50401
    amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov
    raganmanda@yahoo.com
    27-Butler, Cerro Gordo, Franklin
    Director of Community Kitchen of N IA/Meals on Wheels
    Democratic Whip; Agriculture; Appropriations; Human Resources; Rules and Administration; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Meredith Rahn-Oakes
  • 50-Rozenboom, Ken (R)
    (Wife: Becky)
    Oskaloosa
    2200 Oxford Ave
    52577
    ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov
    40-Appanoose, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Wapello
    Farming/Ag business
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Education; Natural Resources and Environment, Chair; State Government; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Gina Ten Pas
  • 8-Schneider, Charles (R)
    (Wife: Lisa)
    West Des Moines
    7887 Cody Dr
    50266
    charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov
    www.schneiderforiowasenate.com
    22-Dallas, Polk
    Counsel, Principal Financial Group
    President; Appropriations; Rules and Administration*
    Secretary: Joshua Carpenter
  • 4-Schultz, Jason (R)
    (Wife: Amy)
    Schleswig
    611 Cedar St
    PO Box 70
    51461
    jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov
    friendsofjschultz@yahoo.com
    9-Crawford, Harrison, Ida, Monona, Shelby, Woodbury
    Farmer
    Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations, Chair; State Government; Ways and Means
    Secretary: Brody Larson
  • 2-Segebart, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Cathie)
    Vail
    1820 - 350th St
    51465
    mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov
    mareseg@iowatelecom.net
    6-Audubon, Buena Vista, Carroll, Crawford, Sac
    Farmer
    Human Resources*; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment
    Secretary: Sue Grove
  • 26-Shipley, Tom (R)
    Nodaway
    2425 Birch Ave
    50857
    tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov
    11-Adams, Cass, Pottawattamie, Union
    Farmer/Legislator
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment*; Transportation; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Cassie Bond
  • 28-Sinclair, Amy (R)
    (Husband: Boyd)
    Allerton
    1255 King Rd
    50008
    amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov
    14-Clarke, Decatur, Jasper, Lucas, Marion, Wayne
    Majority Whip; Commerce; Education, Chair; Government Oversight, Chair; Judiciary; Rules and Administration; Education Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Mitch Sinclair
  • 27-Smith, Jackie (D)
    Sioux City
    2324 Mohawk Ct
    51104
    jackie.smith@legis.iowa.gov
    jasmith435@cableone.net
    7-Woodbury
    Education; Local Government**; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Logan Pillard
  • 44-Smith, Roby (R)
    (Wife: Kari)
    Davenport
    2036 E 48th St
    52807
    roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov
    47-Scott
    Small Business Owner
    Commerce; Rules and Administration; State Government, Chair; Ways and Means; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Carrie Genest
  • 14-Sweeney, Annette (R)
    (Husband: David)
    Alden
    21547 Hwy S27
    50006
    annette.sweeney@legis.iowa.gov
    sweeney4senate@gmail.com
    25-Butler, Grundy, Hardin, Story
    Farmer
    Agriculture*; Education; Human Resources, Chair; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment; Ways and Means; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Paul Rouse
  • 47-Taylor, Rich (D)
    (Wife: Annette)
    Mt Pleasant
    2667 Iowa Ave
    52641
    rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
    42-Henry, Jefferson, Lee, Washington
    Master HVAC/R Technician/Master Electrician
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Agriculture; Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations; Veterans Affairs**; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Annette Taylor
  • 9-Taylor, Todd (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Cedar Rapids
    1416 A Ave NW
    52405
    todd.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
    35-Linn
    AFSCME Representative
    Appropriations; Labor and Business Relations**; State Government; Transportation; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Susie Wengert
  • 15-Wahls, Zach (D)
    Coralville
    201 E 9th St #415
    52241
    zach.wahls@legis.iowa.gov
    zach@zachwahlsforiowa.com
    37-Cedar, Johnson, Muscatine
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Education; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Linda Hansen
  • 19-Whiting, Zach (R)
    (Wife: Juliana)
    Spirit Lake
    PO Box 385
    51360
    zach.whiting@legis.iowa.gov
    zach@zachforiowa.com
    www.zachforiowa.com
    1-Clay, Dickinson, Lyon, Osceola, Palo Alto
    Government Oversight; Judiciary; Labor and Business Relations*; State Government; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Greg Heartsill
  • 38-Whitver, Jack (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Ankeny
    4019 NE Bellagio Cir
    50021
    jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov
    http://www.whitverforiowa.com/
    19-Polk
    Business Owner/Attorney
    Majority Leader; Rules and Administration, Chair
  • 6-Zaun, Brad (R)
    (Wife: Dede)
    Urbandale
    7032 Holcomb Ave
    50322
    brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov
    www.bzaun.com
    20-Polk
    Director - Master Dowel/Grapnel Tech Services
    Education; Judiciary, Chair; State Government
    Secretary: Dede Zaun
  • 46-Zumbach, Dan (R)
    (Wife: Michelle)
    Ryan
    2618 - 140th Ave
    52330
    dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
    48-Buchanan, Delaware, Jones, Linn
    Farmer
    Assistant Majority Leader; Agriculture, Chair; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Michelle Zumbach