Senators

  • *Vice Chair **Ranking Member
  • 25-Alons, Kevin (R)
    Salix
    140 Galland St
    51052
    kevin.alons@legis.iowa.gov
    kevin@alonsforsenate.com
    7-Cherokee, Monona, Plymouth, Woodbury
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Health and Human Services; Technology; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee; International Relations Committee
    Secretary: Ngu Alons; Ngu Alons
  • 13-Bennett, Liz (D)
    Cedar Rapids
    P.O. Box 665
    52406
    liz.bennett@legis.iowa.gov
    lizbennettforsenate@gmail.com
    lizbennett.com
    39-Linn
    Website Expert
    Natural Resources and Environment; Technology**; Transportation; Veterans Affairs; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Michelle Bruggenthies
  • 35-Bisignano, Tony (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Des Moines
    2618 E Leach Ave
    50320
    tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov
    biz.tony@gmail.com
    15-Polk
    Retired
    Agriculture**; Commerce; Judiciary; State Government**; Transportation; Public Retirement Systems Committee; State Government Efficiency Review Committee
    Secretary: H. Aleah Casebeer
  • 7-Boulton, Nate (D)
    (Wife: Andrea)
    Des Moines
    3127 Thompson Ave
    50317
    nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov
    nateboulton.com
    20-Polk
    Attorney
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Agriculture; Judiciary**; State Government; Workforce; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee; International Relations Committee; Legislative Council; Administrative Rules Review Committee
    Secretary: Judith Elliott
  • 21-Bousselot, Mike (R)
    Ankeny
    4003 SW 4th St
    50023
    mike.bousselot@legis.iowa.gov
    21-Polk
    Commerce*; Judiciary; State Government; Technology; Transportation; Ways and Means; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee*; Administrative Rules Review Committee
    Secretary: Nola Ryan
  • 36-Brown, Waylon (R)
    (Wife: Julie)
    Osage
    2415 Hwy 218
    50461
    waylon.brown@legis.iowa.gov
    30-Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Mitchell, Worth
    Small Business Owner/Farmer
    Majority Whip; Commerce, Chair; Rules and Administration; State Government; Transportation; Ways and Means; Administrative Rules Review Committee; Fuel Distribution Percentage Formula Review Committee; State Government Efficiency Review Committee
    Secretary: Theresa Hildreth
  • 29-Celsi, Claire (D)
    West Des Moines
    308 Hillside Ave
    50265
    claire.celsi@legis.iowa.gov
    claire4iowa.com
    16-Dallas, Polk
    President/CEO Claire Celsi Consulting
    Appropriations; Education; Government Oversight**; Natural Resources and Environment; State Government; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee**
    Secretary: Andrew Dunn
  • 20-Costello, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Imogene
    37265 Rains Ave
    51645
    mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov
    8-Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Pottawattamie
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Ethics*; Health and Human Services*; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair; Health Policy Oversight Committee
    Secretary: Beth Stearns
  • 40-Cournoyer, Chris (R)
    LeClaire
    PO Box 33
    52753
    chris.cournoyer@legis.iowa.gov
    cournoyerforsenate.com
    35-Clinton, Jackson, Scott
    Website Designer, Substitute Teacher
    Assistant Majority Leader; Education; Natural Resources and Environment; State Government*; Technology, Chair; Transportation; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee*; Legislative Council; Studies Committee; State Government Efficiency Review Committee
    Secretary: Dylan Engelbrecht; Dylan Engelbrecht
  • 12-Dawson, Dan (R)
    Council Bluffs
    213 Upland Dr
    51503
    dan.dawson@legis.iowa.gov
    10-Pottawattamie
    Peace Officer
    Commerce; Judiciary; State Government; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means, Chair; Fiscal Committee; Legislative Council
    Secretary: Haley Ledford; Haily Backner
  • 19-De Witt, Rocky (R)
    Lawton
    107 Elm St
    51030
    rocky.dewitt@legis.iowa.gov
    dewittlawton@live.com
    1-Woodbury
    Commerce; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Emily Spencer
  • 32-Dickey, Adrian (R)
    Packwood
    1415 Packwood Road
    52580
    adrian.dickey@legis.iowa.gov
    44-Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren
    President of Dickey Transport, Volunteer Fire Fighter
    Commerce; Transportation*; Ways and Means; Workforce, Chair; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee*; Iowa Commission on Interstate Cooperation
    Secretary: Nicholas Romano
  • 15-Donahue, Molly (D)
    Cedar Rapids
    4408 Pepperwood Hill SE
    52403
    molly.donahue@legis.iowa.gov
    donahueforrep@gmail.com
    37-Linn
    Public School Educator
    Appropriations; Education; Health and Human Services; Workforce**; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee**; Health Policy Oversight Committee
    Secretary: Carly Swanson
  • 5-Dotzler, William (D)
    Waterloo
    2837 Cedar Terrace Dr
    50702
    bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov
    31-Black Hawk
    Retired - John Deere
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Technology; Veterans Affairs**; Ways and Means; Workforce; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee**; International Relations Committee
    Secretary: Bobby Bailey
  • 10-Driscoll, Dawn (R)
    Williamsburg
    PO Box 293
    52361
    dawn.driscoll@legis.iowa.gov
    46-Iowa, Johnson, Washington
    Agriculture, Chair; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment; State Government; Ways and Means; Workforce
    Secretary: Morgan Smith
  • 18-Edler, Jeff (R)
    State Center
    1554 - 200th St
    50247
    jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov
    26-Marshall, Story
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Health and Human Services, Chair; Veterans Affairs; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee*; Health Policy Oversight Committee
    Secretary: Emma Overschmidt
  • 1-Evans, Lynn (R)
    (Wife: Midge)
    Aurelia
    PO Box 305
    51005
    lynn.evans@legis.iowa.gov
    evansforiowa@gmail.com
    3-Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, O’Brien, Osceola
    Educator
    Education; Ethics; Health and Human Services; Judiciary; Natural Resources and Environment; Education Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: William Hatchitt
  • 46-Garrett, Julian (R)
    (Wife: Nancy)
    Indianola
    Box 493
    50125
    julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov
    11-Marion, Warren
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Education; Health and Human Services; Judiciary*; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Nancy Garrett
  • 11-Giddens, Eric (D)
    Cedar Falls
    1620 River Bluff Dr.
    50613
    eric.giddens@legis.iowa.gov
    38-Benton, Black Hawk, Tama
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Agriculture; Appropriations; Commerce**; Education; State Government; Transportation; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee**; State Government Efficiency Review Committee
    Secretary: Nathaniel Harwood
  • 26-Green, Jesse (R)
    Boone
    116 McPherson St
    50036
    jesse.green@legis.iowa.gov
    greenforiowa.com
    24-Boone, Dallas, Greene, Guthrie, Story
    Farming
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Local Government, Chair; Natural Resources and Environment
    Secretary: Sue Grove
  • 45-Gruenhagen, Kerry (R)
    Walcott
    20319 - 70th Ave
    52773
    kerry.gruenhagen@legis.iowa.gov
    41-Cedar, Muscatine, Scott
    Agriculture; Commerce; Education; Government Oversight; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Zeke Walker
  • 22-Guth, Dennis (R)
    (Wife: Margaret)
    Klemme
    1770 Taft Ave
    50449
    dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov
    guthforsenate.com
    28-Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Story, Wright
    Farmer
    Appropriations; Health and Human Services; Local Government; Workforce; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Margaret Guth
  • 37-Jochum, Pam (D)
    Dubuque
    2368 Jackson St
    52001
    pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov
    36-Dubuque
    Legislator
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Commerce; Ethics; Health and Human Services; Rules and Administration; State Government; Ways and Means**; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee; Fiscal Committee; Legislative Council; Administrative Rules Review Committee**; Public Retirement Systems Committee
    Secretary: Rob Bingham
  • 14-Klimesh, Mike (R)
    (Wife: Kate)
    Spillville
    PO Box 111
    52168
    mike.klimesh@legis.iowa.gov
    mike@graphicsinc.biz
    32-Allamakee, Clayton, Dubuque, Fayette, Howard, Winneshiek
    Management/Small Business Owner
    Assistant Majority Leader; Commerce; Government Oversight*; Local Government; Transportation, Chair; Ways and Means; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee; Health Policy Oversight Committee; Administrative Rules Review Committee*; Fuel Distribution Percentage Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Benjamin Klimesh
  • 3-Knox, Izaah (D)
    (Wife: Jenna)
    Des Moines
    695 Hickman Rd
    50314
    izaah.knox@legis.iowa.gov
    izaah@izaahforiowa.com
    izaahforiowa.com
    17-Polk
    Executive Director, Urban Dreams
    Commerce; Judiciary; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment**; Technology; Education Appropriations Subcommittee; Capital Projects Committee
    Secretary: Tatum Clayburn
  • 34-Koelker, Carrie (R)
    Dyersville
    1022 2nd Ave SE
    52040
    carrie.koelker@legis.iowa.gov
    carriekoelker@gmail.com
    33-Dubuque, Jackson, Jones
    Tourism/Economic Development
    Assistant Majority Leader; Appropriations; Commerce; State Government; Technology; Transportation; Ways and Means*; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair; Capital Projects Committee; International Relations Committee; Legislative Council
    Secretary: Brooklin Border
  • 24-Kraayenbrink, Tim (R)
    (Wife: Sally)
    Fort Dodge
    1561 National Ave
    50501
    tim.kraayenbrink@legis.iowa.gov
    tim.kbrink@gmail.com
    4-Calhoun, Pocahontas, Sac, Webster
    Investment Advisor
    Appropriations, Chair; Education; Government Oversight; State Government; Technology*; Workforce; Capital Projects Committee; Fiscal Committee; Legislative Council; Public Retirement Systems Committee; School Finance Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Sally Kraayenbrink
  • 17-Lofgren, Mark (R)
    (Wife: Paula)
    Muscatine
    3025 Provence Ln
    52761
    mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov
    48-Des Moines, Henry, Louisa, Muscatine
    Real Estate Sales Associate
    Appropriations; Local Government*; Rules and Administration; Transportation; Veterans Affairs; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair; Iowa Commission on Interstate Cooperation; Public Retirement Systems Committee
    Secretary: Paula Lofgren
  • 47-McClintock, Charlie (R)
    Alburnett
    227 Donald Dr
    52202
    charlie.mcclintock@legis.iowa.gov
    42-Benton, Linn
    Agriculture; State Government; Veterans Affairs; Workforce*; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Erica Nasstrom
  • 39-Petersen, Janet (D)
    (Husband: Brian Pattinson)
    Des Moines
    4300 Beaver Hills Dr
    50310
    janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
    janet4iowa.com
    18-Polk
    Marketing Communications
    Appropriations**; Commerce; Government Oversight; Health and Human Services; Judiciary; Ways and Means; Transportation, Infrastructure, and Capitals Appropriations Subcommittee**; Capital Projects Committee; Fiscal Committee; Iowa Commission on Interstate Cooperation
    Secretary: Carol Maher
  • 41-Quirmbach, Herman (D)
    Ames
    1002 Jarrett Circle
    50014
    herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
    25-Story
    Associate Professor of Economics, retired - ISU
    Assistant Democratic Leader; Education**; Judiciary; Local Government; Ways and Means; Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee; School Finance Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner
  • 30-Reichman, Jeff (R)
    Montrose
    PO Box 85
    52639
    jeff.reichman@legis.iowa.gov
    50-Des Moines, Lee
    Assistant Majority Leader; Appropriations; Judiciary; Rules and Administration; Technology; Veterans Affairs, Chair
    Secretary: Blaine Watkins
  • 16-Rowley, David (R)
    (Wife: Kristine)
    Spirit Lake
    1311 Gary Ave
    51360
    david.rowley@legis.iowa.gov
    5-Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, Palo Alto, Winnebago
    Insurance Agent
    Appropriations; Commerce; Health and Human Services; Judiciary; Ways and Means; Workforce; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair
    Secretary: Mary Ryan
  • 50-Rozenboom, Ken (R)
    (Wife: Becky)
    Pella
    306 East 3rd
    50219
    ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov
    beckenroz@gmail.com
    19-Jasper, Mahaska, Marion
    Farming/Ag Business
    Agriculture*; Education, Chair; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; School Finance Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Sarah Moore
  • 2-Salmon, Sandy (R)
    Janesville
    1308 275th St
    50647
    sandy.salmon@legis.iowa.gov
    salmonms@gmail.com
    sandysalmon.org
    29-Bremer, Butler, Chickasaw, Floyd
    Education; Health and Human Services; State Government; Veterans Affairs*; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Susan Foster
  • 4-Schultz, Jason (R)
    (Wife: Amy)
    Schleswig
    611 Cedar St
    PO Box 70
    51461
    jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov
    friendsofjschultz@yahoo.com
    6-Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Ida, Pottawattamie, Shelby
    Farmer
    Commerce; Judiciary; State Government, Chair; Ways and Means; Workforce; Public Retirement Systems Committee; State Government Efficiency Review Committee
    Secretary: Gina Ten Pas
  • 44-Shipley, Tom (R)
    Nodaway
    2425 Birch Ave
    50857
    tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov
    9-Adams, Cass, Montgomery, Page, Ringgold, Taylor, Union
    Farmer/Legislator
    Agriculture; Ethics, Chair; Judiciary; Local Government; Natural Resources and Environment*; Transportation; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee; Iowa Commission on Interstate Cooperation
    Secretary: Talynn Griggs
  • 8-Sinclair, Amy (R)
    Allerton
    1255 King Rd
    50008
    amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov
    12-Adair, Appanoose, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Lucas, Madison, Union, Wayne
    President; Education; Government Oversight, Chair; Rules and Administration*; Administration Committee; Legislative Council; Service Committee; Studies Committee
  • 42-Sweeney, Annette (R)
    (Husband: David)
    Iowa Falls
    1616 Elk Run Rd
    50126
    annette.sweeney@legis.iowa.gov
    sweeney4senate@gmail.com
    27-Black Hawk, Grundy, Hardin, Poweshiek, Tama
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Health and Human Services; Natural Resources and Environment, Chair; Ways and Means; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee*; International Relations Committee, Chair
    Secretary: Lauren Kaldenberg
  • 28-Taylor, Jeff (R)
    (Wife: Shirley)
    Sioux Center
    348 4th Ave SE
    51250
    jeff.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
    2-Lyon, Plymouth, Sioux
    Professor of Political Science
    Appropriations; Education*; Judiciary; Technology; Workforce; Education Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair; School Finance Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Marce Huhn
  • 9-Taylor, Todd (D)
    (Wife: Kim)
    Cedar Rapids
    1416 A Ave NW
    52405
    todd.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
    40-Linn
    AFSCME Representative (ret.)
    Agriculture; Appropriations; Ethics; Transportation**; Ways and Means; Workforce; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee**; Legislative Council; Fuel Distribution Percentage Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Susie Wengert
  • 27-Trone Garriott, Sarah (D)
    (Husband: William Garriott)
    Waukee
    PO Box 731
    50263
    sarah.trone.garriott@legis.iowa.gov
    sarah@sarahforiowa.com
    14-Dallas
    Minister
    Democratic Whip; Commerce; Education; Health and Human Services**; Natural Resources and Environment; Rules and Administration; Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee; Health Policy Oversight Committee; Legislative Council; Studies Committee
    Secretary: Riley Hayes
  • 43-Wahls, Zach (D)
    (Wife: Dr. Chloe Angyal)
    Coralville
    1507 Winterpark Dr
    52241
    zach.wahls@legis.iowa.gov
    zachwahls.com
    43-Johnson
    Small Business Owner/Credit Union Executive
    Democratic Leader; Rules and Administration**; Administration Committee; Legislative Council; Service Committee; Studies Committee
    Secretary: Jackson Boaz
  • 23-Webster, Scott (R)
    (Wife: Brenda)
    Bettendorf
    PO Box 1102
    52722
    scott.webster@legis.iowa.gov
    smw212121@gmail.com
    websterforsenate.com
    47-Scott
    Homebuilder
    Commerce; Judiciary; Local Government; State Government; Technology; Transportation; Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Carson Foglesong
  • 31-Weiner, Janice (D)
    Iowa City
    2525 Mayfield Rd
    52245
    janice.weiner@legis.iowa.gov
    janice4iowa@gmail.com
    janicew4iowa.com
    45-Johnson
    U.S. Foreign Service Officer, Retired
    Judiciary; Local Government**; State Government; Technology; Veterans Affairs; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
    Secretary: Nolan Hanson
  • 49-Westrich, Cherielynn (R)
    Ottumwa
    PO Box 184
    52501
    cherielynn.westrich@legis.iowa.gov
    13-Appanoose, Davis, Monroe, Wapello
    Commerce; Education; Local Government; State Government; Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee*
    Secretary: Joyanna Huang
  • 38-Whitver, Jack (R)
    (Wife: Rachel)
    Grimes
    3400 SE Glenstone Dr Unit 11
    50111
    jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov
    whitverforiowa.com
    23-Dallas, Polk
    Business Owner/Attorney
    Majority Leader; Rules and Administration, Chair; Administration Committee*; Legislative Council*; Service Committee, Chair; Studies Committee, Chair
  • 33-Winckler, Cindy (D)
    (Husband: Joseph)
    Davenport
    6 Thode Ct
    52802
    cindy.winckler@legis.iowa.gov
    49-Scott
    Appropriations; Ethics**; Local Government; Transportation; Veterans Affairs; Ways and Means; Education Appropriations Subcommittee**; School Finance Formula Review Committee
    Secretary: Christine Porter
  • 6-Zaun, Brad (R)
    (Wife: Dede)
    Urbandale
    7032 Holcomb Ave
    50322
    brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov
    bzaun.com
    22-Polk
    Director - Master Dowel
    President Pro Tempore; Education; Judiciary, Chair; Rules and Administration; Ways and Means; Legislative Council
    Secretary: Dede Zaun
  • 48-Zumbach, Dan (R)
    (Wife: Michelle)
    Ryan
    2618 - 140th Ave
    52330
    dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
    34-Black Hawk, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette
    Farmer
    Agriculture; Appropriations*; Natural Resources and Environment; Transportation; Agriculture and Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee, Chair; Capital Projects Committee; Fiscal Committee
    Secretary: Michelle Zumbach