## COMMITTEE MINUTES for EDUCATION

| Date:   | April 11, 2012  | 2         | Place:  | Room 102 |            |                      |
|---|---|-----------|---------|----------|------------|----------------------|
| Convened:   | 4/11/2012<br>1:40 PM  | Recessed: | Reconve | ned:     | Adjourned: | 4/11/2012<br>1:45 PM |
| Present:  | Representatives Forristall-CH, Taylor, JVC, Steckman-RM, Abdul-Samad, Byrnes, Chambers, Cohoon, Cownie, Dolecheck, Gaines, Hanson, Hanusa, Jorgensen, Kelley, Koester, Lofgren, Mascher, Miller, L., Pearson, Schulte, Sweeney, Willems, Winckler |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Absent:   | None  |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Excused:  | None  |           |         |          |            |                      |
|   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Representative Forristall (CH) called the meeting to order at 1:40 PM.  |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| The Chair asked for unanimous consent that a quorum be declared present.  |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Minutes from the previous meeting were approved.  |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| The Chair reassigned the following bill:<br>SF 2284Chambers (CH), Steckman, Forristall  |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| As there was no other business to come before the committee, Representative Forristall adjourned the meeting at $1:45\ \mathrm{PM}$ . |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
|   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
|   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Representative Greg Forristall  |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
| Representative Greg Portistan   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
|   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |
|   |   |           |         |          |            |                      |

Carol Forristall, Committee Secretary