COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date:	March 13, 2012		Place: Room 22				
Convened:	3/13/2012 10:40 AM	Recessed:	3/13/2012 10:45 AM	Reconve	ened: 3/13/2012 10:55 AM	Adjourned:	3/13/2012 11:05 AM
Present:	Senators Danielson-CH, Sorenson-RM, Chelgren, Dearden, Dix, Feenstra, Fraise, Hatch, Horn, Jochum, McCoy, Smith, R., Sodders						
Absent:	None						
Excused:	Senators Kibbie-VC, Bertrand						
Senator Danielson called the meeting to order at 10:43 am. Minutes were approved unanimously. Members went to caucus at 10:44 am. Senator Danielson reconvened the meeting at 10:52 am. HF 2427-Senator Danielson-Short form passed. HF 2285-Senator Horn-Short form passed. Governors Appointments: Janet Sears: Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine Curtis Youngs: Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine Brandon Davis: Board of Psychology John Dilley: Board of Psychology Charese Yanney: Vision Iowa Board Mollie Phukan: Vision Iowa Board Cathy Reece: Vision Iowa Board Amanda Luscombe: Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board Joan Scotter: Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board Carol Haines: Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board Joan Scotter: Real Estate Commission Jaclyn Fleming:Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy Sarah Kleffman: Board of Podiatry Gwendolyn Ecklund: Board of Dathering Windi Fellomeir: Board of Optometry Barbara Washburn: Board of Optometry Lisa Kingery: Board of Respiratory Care Arelene Lee: Board of Respiratory Care Arelene Lee: Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences Bridget Drapeaux: Board of Dietetics Steven Kury: Board of Nursing Home Administrators							
Patrice Herrera: Board of Nursing Home Administrators Mabel Mantel: Board of Nursing Home Administrators Dawnita Neff: Board of Nursing Home Administrators Coy Clark: Board of Massage Therapy							
Matthew McCullough: Board of Denistry Nancy Slach: Board of Denistry Lori Elmitt: Board of Denistry Kimberly Wayne: Commission on the Status of African Americans L.Duane Murray: Commission on the Status of African Americans Clair Rudison Jr: Commission on the Status of African Americans Shanna Cramer: Commission on the Status of African Americans Julie Perkins: Board of Medicine J. Michael Tysklind: Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology							
Brian Mueller: Commission on the Status of Women David Gudenkauf: Commission on the Status of Women							

Elizabeth Coonan: Commission on the Status of Women Jolene Kelly: Board of Physician Assistants Joel Jernstad: Board of Physician Assistants James Omvig Sr: Commission for the Blind Jennifer Upah: Commission of Deaf Services Theresa Legg: Commission of Deaf Services Trinh Le: Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs Benjamin Jung: Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs Yolanda Duerson: Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs Dorothy Walters: Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers Kelly Busch: Commission on Community Action Agencies Marc Lindeen: Commission on Community Action Agencies Sara Herman: Interior Design Examining Board Joellen Jenson: Board of Chiropractic Serena Zwanziger: Interior Design Examining Board Norene Mostkoff: Board of Mortuary Science Tom Triplett: Interior Design Examining Board Bradley Hawn: Board of Mortuary Science Mark Hillenbrand: Board of Social Work Linda Alfson Schemmel: Architectural Examining Board Bruce Bassler: Architectural Examining Board Teresa Lee: Board of Physician Assistants Denise Renaud: Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology Jon Schuttinga: Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology

All appointments were approved unanimously and moved to the en bloc calendar. Senator Dearden moved to adjourn at 11:05 am.

Senator Jeff Danielson

Amanda Lynch, Committee Secretary