COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	March 05, 2012	Place:	Room 103		
Convened:	3/5/2012 2:45 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ened:	•	3/5/2012 3:20 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Chair Tjepkes dispensed with the roll and declared a quorum present.					
The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.					
Assignment of Bills: SF 2153 Worthan, Chr., Rasmussen, Hanson. SF 2216 Watts, Chr., Worthan, Wenthe.					
Both parties went to caucus from 2:46 p.m. to 3:05 p.m.					
Discussion of Bills: SF 2153 Chair Tjepkes asked for consent to enter into a subcommittee as a whole to consider SF 2153. Following unanimous consent, the meeting moved to a subcommittee as a whole and Representative Worthan was recognized for opening remarks on SF 2153, an act increasing the size of the commercial and industrial highway network. Following comments, Representative Worthan moved SF 2153 which passed unanimously, short form, out of the subcommittee as a whole. Following unanimous consent, the subcommittee as a whole was adjourned and the meeting continued.					
Representative Worthan was recognized for opening remarks on SF 2153. Following discussion, Representative Worthan moved SF 2153 which passed unanimously.					
SF 2216 Chair Tjepkes recognized Representative Watts for opening remarks on SF 2216, an act relating to the registration of motor trucks, truck tractors, trailers, and semitrailers and providing for apportioned registration of commercial motor vehicles under the international registration plan, and including implementation provisions.					
Following discussion, Representative Watts moved SF 2216 which passed unanimously.					
There being no further business, Representative Garrett moved to adjourn.					
Representative David A. Tjepkes					

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary