COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date:	February 27, 2	2012	Place: Room 103					
Convened:	2/27/2012 2:10 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	vened:	Adjourned:	2/27/2012 3:45 PM		
Present:	Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, TRM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan							
Absent:	None							
Excused:	None							
Both part Represent requested subcommit appropria provision applicab opening subcommit and moved requested whole and for open was recog Heaton wa Heaton mo Raecker, Huseman, voting na Taylor, to With no moved to	resentative Raecker convened the Appropriations Committee meeting at 2:10 Roll was called; quorum present. Minutes from the February 16, 2012 ting were approved. In parties went to caucus at 2:12 PM. Resentative Raecker called the meeting back to order at 2:46 PM. The Chair tested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the committee into a committee of the whole for consideration of HSB 661, an Act relating to repriations for health and human services and including other related visions and appropriations, and including effective, retroactive, and licability date provisions. The Chair recognized Representative Heaton for ning remarks. Extensive questions and discussion followed in the committee. Representative Heaton was then recognized for closing remarks, moved HSB 661. HSB 661 passed, short form. Representative Raecker lested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the committee of the le and return to the full committee. Representative Heaton was recognized opening remarks; no further remarks were offered. Representative Olson recognized for comment. Further discussion followed and Representative ton was then recognized for closing remarks on HSB 661. Representative ton moved the study bill, which passed 15-10. Representatives voting aye: cker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, eman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. Representatives ing nay: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, lor, Wenthe, Winckler. In no further business to come before the committee, Representative Olson ed to arise.							
Representati	ve J. Scott Rae	cker						

Martha S. Raecker, Committee Secretary