COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date:	February 20, 2012		Pl	ace:	Room 22		
Convened:	2/20/2012 3:35 PM	Recessed:	2/20/2012 3:40 PM	Reconve	ned: 2/20/2012 4:05 PM	Adjourned:	2/20/2012 4:40 PM
Present:	Senators Danielson-CH, Kibbie-VC, Sorenson-RM, Bertrand, Chelgren, Dearden, Dix, Feenstra, Fraise, Hatch, Horn, Jochum, McCoy, Smith, R., Sodders						
Absent:	None						
Excused:	None						
Senator Danielson called meeting to order at 3:38 pm.							
Minutes were approved unanimously.							
Members went to caucus at 3:40 pm.							
Committee reconvened at 4:06 pm.							
SSB 3017- Senator Danielson-passed short form and moved to the calendar under rule 40 .							
SSB 3077- Senator Danielson-passed and moved to calendar under rule 40.							
SF 2090- Senator McCoy- passed and moved to calender.							
SF 2058-Senator McCoy- short form passed and moved to the calendar.							
Governors Appointments that were moved to the en bloc calendar.							
Tammy Robinson-Vision Iowa Board David Odekirk- Vision Iowa Board Craig Johnson- Vision Iowa Board James Cornett- Vision Iowa Board Gene Beach- Vision Iowa Board							
Senator Sorenson adjourned at 4:41 pm.							
Senator Jeff	Danielson						
Amanda Lynch, Committee Secretary							